Ratings based on 3,263 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Renovated hotel new name is Ellis Island

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The hotel was fantastic, the hotel staff were friendly no matter what time of day. The only downside was that we wanted to use the pool and jacuzzi but the winter season had started so although they were still open to the guests they weren’t cleaned
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel was on the lower end of the price spectrum but wow I couldn't beleive some of the things I endured. Next time I'll spend the little extra cash and stay somewhere else, after the fees they added on it ended up being almost the same as a nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

Close enough to LV blvd

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Good enough for one night. Walking distance from strip. First time in LV & enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Well located hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The hotel is well located, walking distance to the strip. The hotel is confortable, however although the cleaners were very friendly, they seemed to be overloaded so don't expect very good cleaning in the room. My only disappointment with that hotel is that it said breakfast included and although I called directly the hotel prior booking -to mention that breakfast is a must for us- and I have been confirmed that there was continental breakfast, the free breakfast was actually a basket of pastries! so we didn't eat there... big disappointment ! Otherwise it met our expectations and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California.

Front Desk

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Good location near the strip.
Cons: Change all the room to the same style I was in.
Location: Walking distance to the strip and the famous casinos.
Teresa at the front desk was great help for my checked in. I told her I went to a wrong hotel (Motel 8 away from the strip) but the front desk there was not very professional and unhelpful. She did not even read my reservation in detail. She said the reservations was not in yet. I waited over an hour finally I showed her the reservation again and finally she spotted that the address was not right. She failed to do THE RIGHT THING first. She was not professional and the place I would not have stayed anyway. It was Motel 8 away from the strip and looks run down and the clienteles were all looks like they were from the street. I was lucky I did not stayed there. Scary place. Teresa upgraded me because of the inconveniences I encountered. I could not see her to thank her, when I checked out. It was her day off yesterday 11/07/2017. Great young lady.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego,Ca

Super 8 Motel at Ellis Island Casino, Las Vegas

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and comfortable. Convenient and reasonable cost
Cons: Minor mix-up on housekeeping one day. Resolved
Location: Several food choices nearby. Only one block from Vegas Strip. Parking close and free
Clean and convenient. Next door to Casino and only one block from Vegas Strip. Quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Staffs are good, but room is a little dirty, chair which is in the room made my friend”s skin uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It was a great stay. The staff was very polite, and the room was clean. I definitely enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Newly refurbished rooms, only problem not cleaned every day. Very friendly staff. Good small friendly. Casino attached that as a micro brewery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Was a pleasant stay for me

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: It was clean. They have their own Karoke bar and nice little casino right next door. Only about quick 10 minute walk to the Vegas strip.
Cons: Not sure. The hallway carpets are old. I assume those will be replaced soon as they continue to remodel.
Location: There is so much to do and check out. I prefer the Vegas Strip at night as the lights on the strip and the people make Vegas come alive.
Check in was easy and quick. My room was clean and it was quiet. I did not hear anyone making loud noises, etc. I read some reviews on Expedia where some complained about cleanliness, etc. but I did not find that to be an issue. I did notice that rooms are being remodeled, etc. For those who wrote about the "resort fees", etc. I also was not happy with having to pay those extra fees since I did not use the pool, etc. but it is what it is. Some complained in their reviews about not being informed about the extra fees. I found that info with ease on Expedia's site. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and I would stay there again. It's a lot cheaper than staying at a higher end hotel when your not even going to be in your room much.