Ratings based on 3,194 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, Fl

Nice hotel for the money!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Our stay was unexpectedly extended by 5 days because of hurricane Irma. The staff couldn't have been more helpful in making a stressful event tolerable. The food and drinks at the casino resturant were excellent. The front desk personnel were outstanding! The only negative was the distance to "The Strip" was more of a walk then we inticipated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel. Near to the strip. Thanks

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Enjoyed the comfortable stay. enjoyed swimming in the pool. Also enjoyed the food in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great location and recently renovated rooms. The hotel was clean and nicer than expected for the price. I didn't really understand why they charge a resort fee, but whatever - it's Vegas. Front desk staff were nice. Housekeeping was somewhat rude and blocked doorways and hallways with their carts. Overall I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotels is nice and getting remodeled don't like that they keep on charging me twice and half of the time I was trying to fix charges in my account but this hotel is good keep in mind it's Vegas half of the time your not there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economic hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Good price. Close to all the locations I needed to get to. Clean rooms, helpful staff.the restaurant had very good food. Close to airport and the shuttle service was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Ellis Island Super 8

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The check-in process was pretty easy but the charge the $100 deposit to your card then refund you the money. My room was clean and so was the bathroom but the air conditioner made the room smell like stale cornchips. Also be aware that there's no AC in the hallways. The hotel overall was ok for what it was Location is great very close to the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I like how they remodeled the rooms and the brand. Hotel is very well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock, B.C.

Quiet hotel a block from the strip

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: It's quiet, comfortable and unpretentious. The room included a desk, mini fridge, vanity with well-lit mirror, nicely tiled bathroom.
Cons: The bathroom lighting could be brighter. Common areas are a little shabby.
Location: You can walk to the strip in 15 minutes.
This is an older hotel but our room had been completely refurbished. When we had a problem with the room's safe, a staff member came to fix it within minutes of our call to the front desk. Food at the restaurant is so reasonably priced that family members staying on the strip (we were there for a wedding) came to Ellis Island for meals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch your bill!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Though I paid taxes when I booked with Expedia, the hotel staff charged me taxes at checkout. If I hadn't complained about the charges I would have paid taxes twice, so watch out when paying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from citrus heights, ca

Trap Nationals

Posted Jul 18, 2017
3rd time staying in 1 1/2 yrs. Making nice improvements, however elevator down at some point on all trips.need a little more care to pool and spa. Ungraded new room was very nice. Will stay here again a long as you don't go raising the prices due to upgrades. Nice to stay somewhere clean and affordable near the fun.