Ratings based on 3,287 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Second time here and i have no complaints. Quite walkable distance to the strip and other amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
good bed and pillows, but bath water was cold and slow to get warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The room was spacious and comfortable with a coffee maker. Would stay again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was okay.
Cons: It needs to be renovated.
We had requested a non-smoking room. The first thing we smelled when we entered the room was a stale smell of marijuana smoke. The T.V. was old and picture was poor. Nothing else in the room seemed to work. We were advised when we got to the hotel that two rooms were reserved for us. There were only two of us. The breakfast was satisfactory. We didn't stay there a second night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was just less than average

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We booked for sleeping for few hours before we caught our flight and entire time the smoke alarm kept buzzing. We could not catch sleep and their room phone was not working . We called them from mobile and the issue was not resolved. The toilet flush was not working as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

HOTEL STAFF & Property Manager

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Entire 8 days of my stay in the Super 8 Motel( Ellis Island Casino Brewery). They treated me discriminately. I paid to be embarrassed and because i have no choice but to stay. I wish i could voice it all out but this review forum prohibiting me. I HAD DIARHHEA ON MY SECOND NIGHT and had accident while im asleep. YOU KNOW DID HAPPEN WHEN I TOLD HOUSKEEPER. blah blab blah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Renovated hotel new name is Ellis Island

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The hotel was fantastic, the hotel staff were friendly no matter what time of day. The only downside was that we wanted to use the pool and jacuzzi but the winter season had started so although they were still open to the guests they weren’t cleaned
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel was on the lower end of the price spectrum but wow I couldn't beleive some of the things I endured. Next time I'll spend the little extra cash and stay somewhere else, after the fees they added on it ended up being almost the same as a nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

Close enough to LV blvd

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Good enough for one night. Walking distance from strip. First time in LV & enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Well located hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The hotel is well located, walking distance to the strip. The hotel is confortable, however although the cleaners were very friendly, they seemed to be overloaded so don't expect very good cleaning in the room. My only disappointment with that hotel is that it said breakfast included and although I called directly the hotel prior booking -to mention that breakfast is a must for us- and I have been confirmed that there was continental breakfast, the free breakfast was actually a basket of pastries! so we didn't eat there... big disappointment ! Otherwise it met our expectations and friendly staff.