Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Affordable luxury

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great price, great location, and the room was clean, classy, and big. My wife said she was very happy with my travel planning. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Lenora Wilson-Asst General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Always good to hear that your wife is happy with your choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Spacious Suite w/ kitchen, close to Las Vegas trip

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Spacious suite with open dining, living and bedroom area, fully equipped kitchen, hotel is within walking distance to the strip, parking not gated so don't leave any valuables in your car, building and elevator access only with room key card, laundry facility, gym and outdoor pool - if you're looking for an affordable, quiet hotel off the strip but within walking distance, I recommend this hotel! Having a fully equipped kitchen comes in handy if you don't want to eat out all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by LEnor, Hotel Management
Dear Carolin, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gladstone, OR

Quiet hotel close to the strip

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Rooms were very decent sized; I stayed in a 1-bedroom room with a couple girlfriends for a birthday trip. There was enough space for all our bags, kitchen was just the right size for making small meals, the foldout bed was comfy enough for the weekend. The location of the hotel was very ideal; less than one block off the strip, you had easy access to enter the miracle mile shops and were right across from the Elara. While the strip can be packed with a ton of people, it's nice to be able to walk back to the hotel and know that you're going to enjoy some quiet time. Pool wasn't crowded and was a nice way to relax in the evenings. The concierge and staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Lenora Wilson-Asst General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! You included all that makes us a good little secret off the Strip. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Very Clean and Safe

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great location and very clean rooms. I was very impressed by the upkeep and maintenance of the hotel property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Lenora Wilson-Asst General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ted, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and our perfect score! We take a lot of pride in our property and happy to hear it shows! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Nice friendly hotel in good location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room, and service.
Cons: Sign could be more visible.
Location: Miracle mall is right across the street, Bellagio is at the corner, another street crossing. Best location to shop and dine.
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. The hotel locates in excellence location, right across the Miracle Mall Shopping. You can talk to Strip and back at night. The walk to the hotel is well lit. The hotel has free parking, which is rare on the Strip and in Vegas itself. The hotel staff was professional and friendly. The concierge was very helpful, stop there first, because they have tons of discount coupons. The hotel is very secure. There is no smoking policy, cleansing your nose from the cigarette smell from the Strip. The hotel room is an apartment, with one bedroom, living room, full size kitchen, and more space. It is suit for family and couple that needs room to kick your feet up and relax. The room is nice and clean, not new. Kitchen is equipped, you can cook there, or just heat up your leftover as breakfast. I will certainly stay here again when I am back to Vegas, personal or business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Liked everything.
Very quiet hotel just off the strip. Central to all th major spots to see. Large car park. Great rates compared to others in area. Only small thing was pool area is in shade for most of the afternoon due to large high rise next door. Wouldn't be a problem most days but the cooler days we stayed pool wasn't so inviting. Still a great pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby UK

We ALWAYS choose The Carriage House!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
This was our seventh stay at The Carriage House. we love the fact that it's only 9 stories high, non-gaming, and its a deluxe suite hotel, with a kitchenette in the studios and a full kitchen in the one bed apartments, which are so spacious! It's only a 10 minute walk to the Miracle Mile shops and restaurants at Planet Hollywood, and cut through the mall to the strip, so easy. The staff are so friendly, and you have to use your room key in the lift and to access the front doors, which is so secure. The parking is free and plentiful. There is a small pool and a tennis court, so this Hotel gets the thumbs up from us all the time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to MGM Grand arena

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Eddie was very nice and helpful. All information we needed he was very knowledgeable. I felt safe and like at home. Very happy and satisfied!!❤
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our sixth visit here, we love The Carriage House

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
We always stay here when visiting Las Vegas, it's a 15 walk to the strip and yet the hotel is a non casino deluxe suite hotel. The studio suite we had was lovely with a mini kitchenette fridge and 2 double beds. We stopped at Whole Foods on the way from the airport to pick up a delicious salad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, good value and no hidden charges

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location, room amenities, value for money
Cons: Air conditioning noisy
Location: Convenient for the Strip and bus stops
This is a relatively small hotel by Las Vegas standards but the room amenities are excellent. I stayed in a one-bedroom suite with a full kitchen but even the standard rooms include a kitchenette so you can cater for yourself. My suite had a king-size bed in the bedroom and a pull-down double bed in the lounge so four people could sleep comfortably. I found the front desk staff friendly and helpful. The location is great - just a short walk from the central Strip and bus stops so it's easy to get around. If you have a car there's free parking. One word of caution. Apartment-style hotels like this don't generally provide comprehensive room cleaning every day. Everything should be clean when you arrive but don't expect the housekeeper to wash your dishes or tidy up your mess during your stay! For food supplies there's a small convenience store in the hotel lobby or you can pop over to the Walgreens on the corner of Planet Hollywood which is open 24/7. The nearest large supermarket is the Whole Foods Market at 6689 Las Vegas Blvd South which is part of the Town Square mall and easy to reach by public transport (take the SDX Express southbound from outside the Bellagio).