Ratings based on 3,350 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Cost effective for Business Trip

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfy
Cons: Put some type of removable sound attenuator between the rooms that share a pass through door.
Location: Close to the Venetian and other hotels and attractions
The hotel was clean and staff was nice but last night of stay there was an adult party in the adjacent room and I could hear all the conversations through the pass through door in my room. Although the door was closed and locked I could hear it all and I could not sleep. It felt like they were in my room and being an adult party I can't imagine being there with my family. Luckily I was there by myself in a business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than we expected

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We were very pleasantly surprised having never stayed at this hotel before. Easy check in, great room staff was good to work with we will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Last minute decision

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We were visiting family in Pahrump for a birthday party and decided at the last moment to go to the strip. It was a last minute decision and it was a great one. Sadly we couldn't spend more time. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was very nice AND INVITING.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pool was not in service.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I would like to start off by saying check in was awesome the person that checked me in allowed us to check in earlier than scheduled. But me and my children were very disappointed that the pool was not in service. We were told that we would have to go to the hotel across the very busy street in order to use their pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Disneyland, CA

Quiet & Comfortable near the strip

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The fact that you can get anywhere on the strip within moments via a cab ride or the monorail.
Cons: The breakfast buffet NEEDS a lot of help. Short supply of options at Savona, even shorter with regards to stuff that you would be willing to consume.
Location: Gambling, dancing, shopping, eating, drinking, sight seeing, shows, concerts.
This hotel has a ton of amenities near the strip WITHOUT the smoke smell and the slot ringings that are so familiar to the strip. Clean and close to the monorail as well as a few of the big name casinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Conveniently convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2017
First Lynn was a rockstar.. she went above for me.. Renovation at the time I'm assuming due to some issues but they were resolved swiftly. My son turned 8 and I was blessed with breakfast complimentary Thanks will come again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel has good location

Posted Nov 9, 2017
hotel is okay , they charge a resort fee with zero resort. Pool and most things you might think are resort items were closed no casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Expect better from a Westin

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to strip, ease of access, no casino.
Cons: Better customer service, better room cleaning, better maintenance.
Location: 2 blocks off Las Vegas Strip, near Linq, High Roller, Caesar’s, etc.
We booked 3 nights and my unsatisfactory rating has nothing to do with the hotel remodeling. Here are the missteps by the hotel that represent little attention to quality or the customer experience: 1) Was told at check-in we were eligible for an upgraded room. We have no idea what was upgraded compared to our first booking and got two double beds instead of a king. Why mislead on an upgrade when it wasn’t? 2) Shortly after check-in to the room there was no hot water that evening so unable to shower. 3) Then the heat in the room didn’t work. 64 degrees in the room in the morning. We called for repair and the service tech was in our room for an hour while we waited in the lobby. He left without updating us, and the heat still never came on, and he never returned. 4) We reported the issue to the front desk and they offered to put us in a new room, so we moved everything and went to the new room. We were told it might be a better room, but it was exactly the same - at least the heat worked. Unfortunately the room they moved us to had an adjoining room door and could hear the neighbors conversations. 5) Each day we were out and about all day hoping to come back to a cleaned room, but even at 3pm it was not done both days. So simply asked the housekeeper in the hall for clean towels and left it at that. I think we could expect much better. I think this poor experience should be noted and the hotel should compensate in some way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES, CA

WHATCH OUT FOR THE EXTRAS

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: PARKING AND LOCATION, OFF THE STRIP
Cons: BE UP FRONT WITH THEIR GUESTS...ADVISE THEM BEFORE THEY COME IN, THAT MANY OF FACILITIES ARE NOT WORKING OR CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS.
CHECKED IN EARLY AND WAS SLAPT WITH A $15 FEE. THEN, THEY ASK YOU, IF YOU ARE STAYING 2 NIGHTS LIKE I DID, IF YOU WANT TO WAIVE THE CLEANING SERVICE, I DID. NEXT TIME DO, I WILL MAKE A TRADE, WILL WAIVE THE CLEANING SERVICES AND THEY HAVE TO WAIVE THE $15 FOR THE EARLY CHECK IN..... FAIR AND SQUARE. ON NOVEMBER 5, POOL, SAUNA WERE CLOSED. IF THAT IS IMPORTANT TO YOU, CHECK WITH THE HOTEL BEFORE. ALSO, I THINK WESTIN HAS NO CASSINO...UNLESS IF WAS UNDER RENOVATION AS WELL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It was very nice. The bed in the room was very comfortable.