Ratings based on 3,102 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great stay. They were under construction but still a good experience. Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us even though we are under construction! When you are in Las Vegas again, we hope to see you! Christina Preciado Guest Experience Manager The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It was ok the only thing I didn't like was the pets where all over the hotel it was just to many dogs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great affordable option off the Strip

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This was the perfect choice for a 4 day Vegas vacation - more affordable than the hotels on the strip, and just a 2 min walk to Las Vegas blvd. Hotel was under renovation when we stayed so the lobby was a bit underwhelming but the rooms were great, gym was great and we would absolutely stay here again. Westin did not disappoint as usual :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Our location - just one block off the famous Strip - is a good distance away so that you can enjoy the sights and then come back to a quiet place! Thanks again for the feedback, and we hope to see you whenever your travel brings you back to Las Vegas. Christina Preciado Guest Experience Manager Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location. Very comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Albert very helpful and accomodating. Great service. Excellent for family stay with 2 kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Usually OK for business trip......however.....

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: No casino, easy in and out, off the strip.
Cons: Food quality, room amenties
Location: Convenient to convention center.
I was shocked when I arrived, to discover that the entire lobby and restaurant areas were under massive construction. I was not informed of this prior to my booking either on the SPG site or the Expedia site. Absolutely a NO NO for any customer facing service operation! Food quality was much lower than I remember from my previous visits. Hallways were hot, not air conditioned. I will consider returning, but only after they have completed the renovations!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Old, run down property with a weird layout. Starbucks is next door, but it's one of those makeshift Starbucks that doesn't have toaster ovens or fresh baked pastries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations, and we are sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. We appreciate knowing how we can improve, and we will. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again. Christina Preciado Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Bed Bug (room 524)

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: location. It's right off the strip so that not too noisy but walking distance to everywhere, can get onto the strip through Bally's to avoid the sun
Cons: could use some renovation. I always like Westin. The name guarantees clean and good service. But a bit disappointed of this one.
Location: Las Vegas Strip is walking distance.
Vegas was our last stop of this California trip and we had had blast before we got into the hotel. The first night, woke up in the mid of the night feeling itchy. Turn on the light and noticed the red bumps on my left arm. Checked the bed immediately and saw one bed bug crawling underneath the bed and another on my sister's bed. Killed that one and called hotel service. The staff acted quickly and moved us from 524 to 905. The hotel staff was very helpful and took some of my clothing to the laundry right away. They followed up the day after. Unfortunately the incident kind of ruined our trip, especial for me since my skin is sensitive and has significant reaction to the bed bug bites, which makes me so worried about having bugs in my luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at our hotel! We apologize for the problems that arose in your room. Your feedback has been shared with our associates in order to avoid such situations in the future. We strive to provide the freshest accommodations, and we hope you will return to experience our service and hotel as you should have this time. Christina Preciado Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Posted Aug 20, 2017
When I booked the room the hotel was called Casino & Spa, but we found out when arriving that the casino is permanently closed. It was a bit disappointing because the casino is why we chose it. Also their pool wasn't impressive. Besides that, it was a great stay. Lovely room with an amazing view. Free parking. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed most of your visit, and we appreciate knowing what would have made your stay perfect. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope to see you here again! Christina Preciado Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay. Not great.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location, room cleanliness, water quality. There's a Starbucks in the lobby.
Cons: Quite a bit - see review.
Location: You're in Vegas, center strip. There's not much you can't do.
The location was great, right behind the Flamingo. But the lobby was - sort of - under construction? There were holes in the "casino" floor with wires coming out. Those holes were simply blocked off by a chair each. The mini gift shop is pretty sad. I needed a band-aid one night and the cashier gave me one out of his bag because they don't sell them. The fire alarm went off one night, from 2am to 3am. They did refund the night, but still charged us the convenience fee for the night. The elevator doors closed on me once - and I promise I hadn't been drinking. They just closed fast and bruised my elbow. They've got ice water dispensers in the lobby. I saw one of the girls refilling the ice. She had gloves on, but the bartender that came to help her did not...and he's the one that scooped the ice with his hands. All in all, it's not a great place to stay, at least it wasn't when we were there. But the room was clean and the water didn't taste too much like water from the desert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations, and we are sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. We appreciate knowing how we can improve, and we will. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again. Christina Preciado Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice bathrooms and very clean. Enjoyed the pool hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us in Las Vegas, and we hope to see you again soon! Christina Preciado Guest Experience Manager The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa