Ratings based on 22,204 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Too cold

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The room would not heat up. It was not comfortable, so went to bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Better than expected!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet, convenient casino, convenient coffee shop ,convenient elevators and best hotel convenience store I've ever seen anywhere.
Cons: YES!!! The pickup area for Uber is too far away It is extremely inconvenient and unfair to guests.
Location: Great location, quiet but right on the monorail.
It was better than expected and I can not say enough about the breakfast buffet: so good! And it was FREE!!!!!! There is a terrific convenience store that sells almost everything imaginable. Best one I've ever found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Location: Good location with monorail to city centre.
Hotel nice,just a lot of noise through out the night from the lifts operating had to use Ear plugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Registration took more than 30 minutes, employees were very friendly. Rooms need to get updated, and the parking for registration needs more space. The breakfast buffet was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to know that you found our staff to be friendly and that you were able to try out buffet food selection. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Luna
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Ozark, MO

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The cons were, we just had a basic room but, the air condition didn’t work. The room smelled. The pros were, the breakfast buffet was delicious, the Wagering room was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our buffet selection and Race & Sports SuperBook. We hope that you were able to share your concerns with our resort management and hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. Luna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

Definitely will be back soon!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Valet parking was free, also the breakfast buffet with the voucher they give u, and there was a promo on the hotel and I got 3 nights for $100 and I can use it in the next 18 months
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of your vacation with us. We do hope that you allow us another chance to fully exceed your expectations again in the future. Luna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked well for conference

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We had a conference in the hotel. For the cost, we were pleasantly surprised about the comfort of the room. It being on the monorail route was definitely a good thing for getting to the strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking a moment to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations, as well as the convenience of our monorail stop. We invite you back, and we hope to see you again soon! Sam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Hotel room lacked modern features like USB port charging. The hotel said they offer wired internet access but found out after checking in it is not offered. Bathroom shower curtain had tears in it while the tub was not clean. Casino is nice and breakfast is very good. Many of the restaurants were closed at the hotel as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Rooms were old and dirty! You get what you pay for... Also if you’ve ever misplaced your parking ticket and had to give your personal information( license number and registration) in order to receive a new ticket, that information IS NOT protected. So, be cautious of identity compromised/compromising issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Guest service employees are a little aggressive. Won’t give up on trying to get us to sign up for a show. Starting to old. Need to tell them to back off. Other than that, it’s a pretty nice place. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Plenty of options for dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Jason, thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations, as well as our different dining options. As a timeshare resort, we allow our sales staff to promote and offer some of our more popular vacation packages and timeshare properties; however, the overall customer service experience provided to our guests should certainly not be altered in any way. We invite you back, and we hope to exceed all your expectations on your next visit to our property. Sam