Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too many tours

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Cons: not limiting the wifi in the room to only 4 devices
The constant touring of people everyday made it hard to relax as it seemed non stop, but other then that it was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Beware of this “hotel”

Posted Jan 7, 2018
This was by far the absolute worst “hotel” I have ever stayed in!!!! When you check in they are polite but ask you to go over to another table once you receive your room key to get your parking pass. I was expecting to just receive my parking pass but the people working the desk are overwhelming and trying to explain you have received a free $125 food voucher to use on the strip because I didn’t receive a discount for my room. I asked why in the world would they be giving me a “free gift” and she said oh it’s because we want your stay to be special. They then told me we would also get a complimentary breakfast even though the “hotel” doesn’t offer one. She then asked me what time I would like to come and eat. I said what are the times of the breakfast and she told me “oh you need to have a set appointment”. I asked why and she said that they were just going to talk about the hotel and all it offers. Being skeptical I realized they were trying to sell us a time share. She said no they were just going to give a brief explanation and then it would be over and we would be on our way. And then asked for $20 to set our “breakfast time” and they would give it back when we showed up. I gave her my credit card but she said cash only so she had to speak with a supervisor to “ok” that I didn’t have to pay the $20. I then asked what if we don’t want to go to breakfast and she said that’s not an option they just need to speak with us. I asked how long this would take and she said 120 minu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Nice hotel, within walking distance to strip.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Cons: Customer service was poor
Hotel good overall but did not handle water break in Tower II to my satisfaction. Water was off from 7 am in the morning till 10 at night on New Years day. Staff did not give good information on status of repairs and could only offer using bathroom or taking shower in Tower III which was not very close and you had to schedule a time to use showers. For not having water for most of the day, no compensation was offered and upon pushing for something I did get a restaurant voucher. I felt that room should have been comp-ed for that day since water was off all day. As an alternative, rooms in other towers, that had water, should have been offered to guests with multiple nights stays. This situation was handled poorly and reflects poor customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanett, Alabama

Right on the strip

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: The room and location to the strip was the best for me.
Cons: I really didn't see a need for improvement.
Location: The location had about 3 different entries so you could get in easily. You could see the MGM Grand and part of the strip just by standing outside.
Room was great. Very well stocked kitchen. Nice firm bed. Great pools and recreation equipment. Nice grills. You cant miss with this hotel. Would not recommend the time share meeting. It got ugly for me. Wouldn't take no for an answer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
THEY TRIED TO SELL THE OWNERSHIP OF CONDO FOR 2 HOURS. AND TALKED REALLY FAST. WITHOUT THAT IT WAS A GOOD PLACE TO STAY FOR FAMILY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Suite room

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: The size of the room was large as it has a separate bedroom and living room, which has a full kitchen. And the comfortable bed too.
Cons: There seemed to be lack of front desk staff at night.
Location: Since the location is two long blocks east of the strip, you have to drive or take the hotel shuttle.
The size of the room is as large a suite, with separate bedroom and living / dining room. The inclusion of a full kitchen and washer/dryer made the stay very comfortable. Plus, the sofa opens up to a bed if the need arises. Be aware though that this is a timeshare property and that you may have to attend a sales presentation if you can't avoid it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Overall good, however did the timeshare sales thing and did not like that no was not taken for an answer. Made to feel guilty for our reasons for not doing so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Good service and great hospitality. Good service and great hospitality. Good service and great hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel i loved it

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Everything was excellent except when we got into the master bathroom there was a courtesy conditioner bottle already open and used on the floor. I dont think maintance did a thearral cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Family friendly, clean & spacious hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Highly recommended for families! We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit. Our room even have a spa in the bathroom! The kitchen is fully equipped with everything that you will need. Check in process is very easy & they tried to accomodate all of our request such as our room to be near the elevator with view of the pool. They have family & adult only pools. There is a small play area for toddlers & table tennis for your teenagers. They even have a theater & a game / computer room where you can watch a movie in a mini theater like room or borrow some movies that you can watch in your own room. The only downside is the time share presentation. Beware of this promotion because not only will they take more than 3 hours of your time, they will also make sure that you sign up for it. I read about it before i booked our hotel so i have decided not to attend this presentation, but i was encouraged by one of their representative so in the end we participated because he said it will be for just 2 hours & if we decide it is not for us, we just need to tell them & they will let us go. But after 2 hours they won’t let us go. At least 3 people were trying to convince us & I even got mad at the lady because she said we cannot leave until everything has been signed up. So i told her that they assure us there is no commitment after the presentation & we can decline the offer, only then she decided to let us go when i raised my voice at her. Overall Wyndham is still an excellent hotel!