Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Consistently great!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This is my third time at this resort. If you don't mind preparing some of your meals then this is the place for you. Full kitchen, king bed, living room with flatscreen as well as one in bedroom. Beats an equally priced hotel room leaving you to head out for all your meals. Convenient to airport and all strip destinations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Off the beaten path

Posted Nov 16, 2017
I traveled to Las Vegas for business on the Strip, not pleasure, so it was nice to stay at an arm's length from the craziness. This hotel was very quiet and the amenities were fine (if nothing special). Just what I hoped for on a limited travel budget. I didn't feel pampered, but I didn't want that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Excellent close to strip

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The hotel is well maintained. Room clean and bed very comfortable. Bathtub was slippery and had not matt so I had to use a towel. I saw 2 people slip and fall at the main family pool at tower II in the same spot. Staff immediately brought out slippery when wet signs. Most of the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Staff in activities center in Tower Ii not too friendly. The 24 hour pool, hot tubs, gym and sauna nice. Hotel away from strip noise but close enough to walk to. Shuttle to Harrahs is nice but could run a bit later. Last trip is around 9:45 pm. Complementary wine and champagne in main lobby is a nice touch. We stayed in a one bedroom suite that did not include the jetted tub as advertised. Rooms need to match ads. We previously stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was really nice but were sold out this time. If you decide to go to the timeshare presentation for the free breakfast or lunch and show tickets expect to be there for 3 hours minimum. This is a great place to stay for families. Lots of entertainment for the kids and no casino or loads of smoke.. They do allow smoking in designated areas if you are a smoker.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

We were bumped to another lower class hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We booked through Expedia, and when we arrived, they informed us that Expedia messed up, and they had to move us to the desert rose. We went there, and there was a large amount of people with the same problem. We were also wondering if the large group that we were staying with, was also going to get bumped. I emediatly called Expedia, where they moved us to hard rock. We still had some extra fees that had to be forgotten, and figured out that the Wyndham bumped us because they didn’t have enough rooms for the bookings. So my review is mostly for the coustemer crevice on this one. I mean it looked ok, but kinda boring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Our 4th time and still liking it. Renovated in building 3. Pool was a little dirty though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Close enough to the strip without actually being there.
Nice hotel with pool and pretty close to the strip with shuttle service to get you there,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I booked 2 rooms ehich both were loacted in Tower 3 688- At 3 am i was awaken by the dryer vent flapping outside my window. It sounded like a jack hammer. Maintenance came up within the hour and suggested i move rooms bc he cant repair it since its outside the building. The next day we switched rooms and called for a bellman 3 times. The hotel didnt help much with the move. 693- My parrent landed at 11 PM and we we got to their room the AC was broken. Maintenance restarted the AC but it broke the next day again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area CA

Nice hotel off the strip

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Tub wasn't clean, the toilet was clogged. Otherwise, everything was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Good, items slightly pricey but that is vegas. Room pictured is not the room you get. It was smaller than picture. Limited towels made it hard since we there for a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Son's wedding

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I was very happy with the resort. We stayed in Tower 3 and it was very nice. $3.00 Urber ride to the strip. Pool was great and it was nice to get off the strip when we wanted to relax. If I ever do come to Vegas again??? I would stay at this resort. I did not find the sales people to be pushy. My only complaint woudl be that the store was not stocked. Most who stay at timeshares like to make breakfast and two mornings in a row the store was out of eggs. I suggest stopping at a store on your way to the resort.