Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Nicely renovated hotel, Not so nice location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet , clean and comfortable
Cons: Clean up the parking lot.
Location: The actual location was not the best. But this hotel is close to all major NYC transportation. As stating location is not in the best neighborhood.
The hotel itself was very nice. The staff was pleasant. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. It was not in the most pleasing section of town, there were quite a few vacant run down buildings in the general area. Our stay was good and I everything was great with our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bruxelles

loin de tout dans un quartier pas sécurisé

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Rien tout est sale et pas acceuillant
Cons: Il faut mieux le détruire et en reconstruire un
Location: rien
Très mauvais hotel sale et pas acceuillant. J'ai attendu en plus presque deux heures à l'aéroport pour qu'il vienne me chercher dans leur navette.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not the greatest

Posted Sep 19, 2015
The room was ok, staff did their best some couldn't understand or speak English too well. In the lobby one night there was a huge commotion with some people police and ambulance were called in
3 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
The hotel is not close to the Newark Airport, but a transfer is provided. The district does not look safe, but I returned from downtown late night and evrything was quiet. So in general the hotel can be recommended to those who would like to save and have clean room and railway station in the nereby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Dirty and not clean bad are i will not recommend it poor cleaning
4 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near Newark

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Did what I needed - convenient and comfortable. And the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The building is worn - maybe could work on that a bit.
Location: Only stayed as close to airport. Not sure there is much to do nearby. Wouldn't recommend if wanted to visit New York's sights
Better than I expected based on reading previous reviews. The hotel is fairly basic but no problems at all. The shuttle picked me up from the airport and dropped me back the next day. Bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was basic, but okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issues all around

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: THE STAFF and making sure you have your items working
WE were place on the third floor then told the elevator did not work we told them we had a baby and other things to bring in. was there another floor to be on. asked to be moved and he was rude told me he could return my money for us to leave because he already charged it well he should of said some items where out of order before setting us up. will not do it again the staff was rude and very unhelpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saronno

lontano dall'aereoporto

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: niente
Location: non pensavo così lontano dall'aereoporto di Nerwark nessun servizio in zona. la posizione non è bella!
ho scelto questo albergo poichè mi femavo per una notte e non volevo stare in aereoporto, il prezzo è buono, ma non ci sono mezzi per arrivarci se non prendendo un taxi, è molto distante dall'aereoporo e purtroppo la zona non è bella, il servizio è scadente il personale pure, la camera è molto modesta, se dovessi ripassare per l'aereoporto di Newark sicuramente in questo albergo non ci soggiornerei più.fosse così distante dall'aereoporto di Newark e la zona non è bella!
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Flughafenhotel, leider doch etwas weiter weg und somit nicht ideal gelegen. Abgesehen davon war alles in nOrdnung, Zimmer war sauber.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel in a questionable area.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
We booked this hotel for two nights based on reviews. I missed the most important comment. A reviewer said it was OK for the "Hood". Went over my head. Hotel room was clean and looked nice.Bathroom was small. Room had flat-screen TV, double beds, computer desk, fridge and microwave. Breakfast was the best I've had in a motel/hotel. It was a full choice breakfast, eggs, cereal, waffles, etc.. The downside was the area where it was located. The reception staff were not very helpful when ask for a restaurant recommendation. Response there are none in this area. We went to Gealie's Restaurant again based on reviews. See my review. We were warned not to walk the streets at night. Bottom line we expected more from a Ramada.