Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Clean quiet & comfortable will stay again. Good bfast but small area to sit. Nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

will stay again

Posted Sep 22, 2017
clean room, beds so comfortable - coffee machine in room - very good food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, Ma.

3 nights, 4 days

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Good location to the airport and casino and downtown and ball field and ICC. Facility could use an update. Staff was courteous, friendly and professional. Full breakfast every morning was appreciated.Overall good experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful service, very clean room, comfortable beds. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay and great hotel, only complaint is that there were four kids in pool area unattended and very disruptive
5 out of 5
by Ginai

Good day trip

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
I wish we could've stayed longer to try the breakfast
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice place! Was clean, breakfast was good and staff were friendly. There was a lot of noisy kids, doors slamming until around 10 pm which made it difficult to fall asleep. Overall a good experience. Hopefully the noise was an isolated incident. I would try it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Gem of a Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, great vending options for late night snack runs.
Cons: The bathroom in our room was "tired" and might benefit from a facelift. But, it was clean and probably more up to date than my bathroom at home .
Location: Para-Dice Casino is within walking distance. All of the East Peoria retail/restaurant options are nearby. Hotel is close to the highway, but quiet.
The Hampton Inn Peoria East is an easily accessible, clean, friendly hotel with very comfortable rooms. This was our first stay at this location. We usually stay at another hotel in East Peoria. This visit occurred during a Bradley University event weekend, so our "first" option was booked quickly and was unavailable. Knowing and trusting Hampton Hotels, this was our obvious second choice. I'm actually glad the other hotel was unavailable as it forced us to try the Hampton Inn Peoria East. This may now be our first choice when visiting the area. The hotel is within walking distance of the Para-Dice casino. But, is nested in a cul-de-sac far enough away from the activity of the casino to allow for a quiet and peaceful retreat. There was a large group of traveling volleyball players at the hotel during our visit. Kudos to the Hampton - they either booked most of the team/s on the first floor by accident or by intent. Either way, while the players were well behaved, it was nice to have the upper floors to ourselves. We will definitely visit this hotel again. An unexpected pleasure, a gem of a hotel.