Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

East Peoria Stoney Creek

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and quaint. Unique decor and friendly staff.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Breakfast is furnished and great restaurants, both high and low end, are within walking distance. Easy access to shopping and interstates.
Updated but quaint. Clean rooms and the most accommodating staff on the planet. Feels like you are in the mountains. We stay there twice a year for several years and always find it relaxing and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Steve Reed, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Worth your While

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Pool, jacuzzi and sauna, I mean that is just heaven!
Cons: Pool hours for adults! I mean really, 11pm? We should at least have a 1am curfew it's not like you can even hear the pool from your room.
Location: Par-A-Dice and Jonah's was what we did.
It was so easy to book through Expedia and when I spoke with Brian at Stoney Creek Inn he was super helpful and most importanly friendly. At check in the gentleman was super fantastic who by the way was BRIAN! Great customer service that guy. And whenever we needed something, there was always a friendly staff member there to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Always a friendly stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast is always good.
Location: There is a nice view and a casino just down the road.
The staff is always friendly and helpful. I feel safe when I stay there and the room is always clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braidwood,Il

Great experience again

Posted Sep 29, 2017
This was our second time there. Hotel staff was very pleasant. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The pool area is nice but could you some updates. We are on our boat and it's only a short walk from the harbor. Great restaurants around you. We will go again.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

A great place to stay and to relax.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Despite having a wedding reception and all the guests from the that, the experience was excellent. Room immaculate, staff friendly and helpful. I love staying here... there is even a park area along the Illinois River. Breakfast was great. Several choices, prompt staff service and the choices delicious. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by Leila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Sep 4, 2017
experience was awesome, friendly, helpful staff good location.
5 out of 5
by Kristy from East Peoria

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was very comfortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Beverly England from East Peoria location.

As expected

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay. Have stayed at Stoney Creek in Galena so we knew it would be a good stay.