Ratings based on 1,655 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Gd location

Posted Aug 12, 2017
No heater due to staff do not understand how to use the aircond. Suffer 2 days cold at the hotel. Till 3rd day manage to get another staff for help. Should provide note to explain how to use the aircon from cold air to hot air. No tooth brush provided
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by bp, Hotel Management
Thanks for your valuable feedback FTCheong. We are sorry if we let you down on this occasion. We ask that if guests are not satisfied with service received that they speak with one of our friendly onsite managers. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to Swan River

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: I liked the idea of the "food to go" option especially after a day's walking. Also the room was quiet.
Cons: I would have preferred a softer bed (or adding a soft mattress topper would be great!)
Location: It was conveniently located and not too far to walk to the Swan River and park, and the bus stop was not too far away.
Although we only stayed one night, it was very enjoyable and I particularly liked having the choice of dining in the hotel restaurant or opting for the food to go (which was very nice) and it was great to be able to walk to the Swan River from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Clean. Comfortable. Kitchenette. Good breakfast. Friendly efficient staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Large clean. Quiet room. Comfortable free parking. Walkable to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australind, WA

Nice hotel close to city central

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The cost to stay
Cons: More parking bays
Location: Close to shopping malls, parks and water
Hotel is not far from shopping area. Room is clean. Dining staff are friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

Nice Hotel close to city centre

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It was ok for the price we paid
Cons: Also the exhaust fan in the bathroom needs cleaning it was blocked with dust Parking is very limited and may be alternate parking areas can be offered
Location: Location is close to city and most of the public transports are near by.
Room 226 was comfortable and clean, only wished if the bathroom could be slightly bigger. Also the exhaust fan in the bathroom needs cleaning it was blocked with dust . More ward robe space for 4 of us. There was only 1 tiny closet. The breakfast buffet on Sunday needs more prompt replenishing. We were there at 9, an hour before closing and 4 bains were empty, no fresh fruit, etc, etc. Free wifi was good and fast, housekeeping did service the room each day,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

goodhealth

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katanning WA

In desperate need of a makeover

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Goodearth was not worth the price (paid over $200aud) for one night. The hotel needs to be renovated, it's so drab and un-inviting. The bowls and mugs in the kitchen were not clean, the oven dirty and worn out, dirty old carpet, cracked old tiles in the bathroom. I feel so ripped off. I felt dirty just being there.
5 out of 5
by Kristy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Quality accomodation at a pleasing price.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Wotif
The rooms were surprisingly spacious and very clean. We ate at the restaurant and the food and service was excellent. Highly recommended