Ratings based on 5,185 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

In need of renovations.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
While common areas are up to the brand standard, rooms are sorely in need of renovation. Bathrooms in particular. Perth is not over-supplied for hotels so this location seems to trade on the high demand to offer facilities well below the standards of Pan Pacific. Not a five-star hotel in experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by John Kockan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Whilst we pride ourselves in offering luxury, style, and comfort with the promise of a stimulating and enriching experience, we are saddened to read that a few aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations or live up to our service standards. We are constantly exploring ideas and looking for inspirational ways to improve our services and operations, thus, we thank you for taking the time to write us a review and your valued feedback has been shared with the team. We do hope that you give us the opportunity of welcoming you again and the opportunity of extending our warm hospitality. Warm Regards, John Kockan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location. The bathroom was not as clean as I would have hoped, but not terrible. Great views and very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by John Kockan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Whilst we are delighted to read that you were pleased with the location of the hotel and our associates' friendliness, we regret that you found the bathroom's cleanliness to be below the high standard we pride ourselves on delivering on a regular basis. Thank you for your review. We do hope that you consider returning in future so that we may have the opportunity to demonstrate our typical world-class hospitality. Best regards, John Kockan General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The photos of the bathroom are completely different to the room I got You could swing a cat around in the bathroom, however the photos show its very spacious Not Happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by John Kockan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to score us, we appreciate feedback from all our valued guests. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in future. Best regards, John Kockan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

2 night getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The Staff were excellent.
Cons: Understanding the economy and budget restrictions perhaps some maintenance on simple things like rust and wear and tear.
Location: We walked through the city and Northbridge and had a brilliant time enjoying the culture and food.
Staff were really helpful and friendly and the main reason i would recommend the venue to friends. The lobby was very welcoming and the fragrance wasn't overly pungent as with many Asian hotels. Thankfully the room was merely for us to sleep and shower as i found it difficult to believe this was 5 star quality as advertised. Our shower had significant rusting and the shower head didn't work very well and it was almost impossible to get the water temperature "warm"
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by John Kockan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nathe, Whilst we are delighted that you were impressed with our associates' level of service, we regret that you were not pleased with your room. Thank you for taking the time to score us and for your recommendation. All of us look forward to your return visit very soon. Best regards, John Kockan General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

In need of a cuddle.....

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Consierge greeting and comfy beds
Reception staff a bit abrupt and more interested in ticking their boxes rather than placing the customer first which was a little disappointing (especially going through my luggage for credit card because the phone would not do) and until it was produced no access to the room even thought they had received my cc details with the booking. It felt tacky. The 2 queen beds were very comfortable. However the aircon was loud and made strange noises; walls were paper thin and the bathroom needed some TLC - signs of mould and dated decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by John Kockan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jann, We are disappointed to read that you were unimpressed with the demeanour of our associate during your arrival. Please allow me to assure you that we strive to always deliver a high level of signature Pacific service and thus we regret to read that this was lacking on this occasion. Thank you for your comments and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in future. Bets regards, John Kockan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay in Perth

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Absolutely wonderful stay at Pan Pacific Perth from the moment that we arrived, greeted by both Doorman and Concierge. Check in isn't until 3pm, but due to an early flight we arrived at 11.45am, they could not have been more accommodating and found us a room that was ready straight away. Initially we had booked a deluxe room but were offered an upgrade to a newly refurbished Premier Room for an extra $30 per night - definitely a good move. Room was very new with lovely furnishings, clean and very well presented. Wonderfully comfy bed and pillows, big television and a clean well stocked bathroom. The staff at this hotel could not have been more attentive, nothing was too much trouble and you were greeted with smiles everywhere we went. Lobby area is clean, comfortable and very stylish. A lovely place to sit and watch the world go by or for drinks in the evening. Food at all places in the hotel was absolutely 5 star delicious. We cannot wait for our next trip to Perth and will most definitely be staying at Pan Pacific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by John Kockan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nat, Our team takes great pride in looking after the needs of our guests in a friendly and attentive manner and we are pleased that their level of service met your expectations. Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with our facilities. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again when next business or leisure brings you back to Perth. Best regards, John Kockan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Last minute stay due to flight cancellation. Staff good, easy check in. Room and facilities good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by John Kockan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay albeit shortly. Thank you for your kind compliments, we are happy you were pleased with our service and facilities. All of us look forward to your return. Best regards, John Kockan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by John Kockan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to score us perfect! We are delighted you had a great stay with us. All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, John Kockan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Comfortable experience, location is superb with the free shuttle bus service and very accessible in town. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by John Kockan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your recommendation, what an encouragement for us! We are delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you were pleased with the location of the hotel. All of us look forward to you return! Best regards, John Kockan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalgoorlie

Best place to stay whilst in Perth!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Always a friendly welcoming, great location and very much looked after throughout stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by John Kockan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Our team takes great pride in looking after the needs of our guests in a friendly and attentive manner and we are pleased that their level of service met your expectations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Pan Pacific Perth. Best regards, John Kockan General Manager