Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Beautiful location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: N/A
Delightful, helpful staff. Fantastic Location - close to shops and supermarket. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Anny, Hotel Management
Dear Jenne, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcome you back to the Sebel East Perth. Have a wonderful day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious clean, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind.
Location: The location if perfect. Close to restaurants, Super Market , Chemist etc. Lovely view of the river from the hotel and restaurants.
Most impressed with the friendly Manager on reception. Very helpful and great personality. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent venue for a breakaway from the drudgery

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Wotif
It was the perfect way to take some time out. Staff excellent as were the facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Ann, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am so glad you had a great time here at the Sebel East Perth. We hope to welcome you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Rather pricey and needs improvement

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Bedroom had a "wet" or "damp" smell on the comforter, made it difficult to sleep. I am uncertain if the smell was coming from the air conditioning which was directly above the bed. Refrigerator was sticky and dirty. The sponge (looks new) provided under the sink cabinet for dishwashing was damp and wet, quite gross. I have stayed at much better apartments, at more reasonable prices and certainly more convenient places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice but maybe not again

Posted Mar 13, 2017
For a four-star rated apartment/hotel, I am a little disappointed they do not provide bottled water for the duration of your stay. Area is very quiet and peaceful; calming and relaxing. Parking is a major issue here, there are only paid (with time limit) parking on the street, otherwise apartment parking is $30 a night. Very expensive as compared to another hotel in the CBD that only charges $20 a night. The apartment charges a premium price, however it is not convenient to get to places. It also isn't convenient if you had a car(due to parking). Amenities within the rooms are minimal, nice toiletries, dirty fridges and cutleries and the drawer handles are sticky and dirty. Overall a nice experience and beautiful serene surroundings, but for the same price, would stay elsewhere more worthwhile; too expensive just for a quiet surrounding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Mandy , Hotel Management
Dear tommybear, Thank you for the time you have taken to review The Sebel East Perth. I am sorry you were disappointed with the cost of parking. Unfortunately, parking in Perth in general is very limited, we are very lucky to have many options we can offer people. I do hope we get to welcome you back again soon , Regards mandy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buxton Victoria

Could not have picked a better location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel and convenience of the free bus to the CBD.The option of the quaint electric ferry to downtown Perth.
Location: There is a choice of waterfront cafes downstairs and an excellent supermarket closeby.
We have just enjoyed a 10 night stay at the Sebal and could not fault it.We were given a very warm welcome from Mandy (General Manager).The friendliness and manner of the staff was exceptional.Our apartment with river views exceeded our expectations.The rooms were spotless and very well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Fabulous apartment in a great location.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Lived up to expectations, great apartment and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Had a room with a view of the cove, great location close to the c
Lived up to expectations, great apartment and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Had a room with a view of the cove, great location close to the city without all the noise you usually get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Ann, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel East Perth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ann Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, West Australia

East Perth pleasantness

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The views are superb.
Cons: A minibar would be handy. A spa bath would be nice.
Location: Beautiful location. Lots of eateries nearby.
Very welcoming receptionist. No minibar. Superb views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels