Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

This hotel ticked all the boxes for us

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Price that included car parking, breakfast and WiFi.
Cons: Nothing especially come to mind
Location: Easy drive to the Old Town
We found the staff helpful, the room very comfortable plus included was breakfast, car parking and WiFi. Although not within walking distance of the old town it suited our particular needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel close to Gdansk

Posted Jun 11, 2015
11 of us stopped for 4 nights in 3 twin rooms . We found the hotel to spotlessly clean and the rooms more the adequate . We ate in the Hotel a couple of times and found the food really good and keenly priced . Bar is a little small but we just sat outside which suited us fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel not far away grom the cener

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The room conditions are great, there is safe in the room parking for free, wifi works and has good reception, they still keep their price affordable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stu from Devon

Cheap and clean with friendly staff!

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: very clean and a safe in the wardrobe for valuables. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: nothing!
Location: not far from town. Gdansk has an interesting history and there are lots of places to eat and drink. Visit Sopot if you are here.
24 hour reception a good thing and not too far from the Old Town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick

Pleasant clean hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Updated. Grocery store 1block away
Cons: Slightly better location
Location: Close to Gdansk.
A little out of the way. Not easy to find. Staff friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Svetlana from Kaliningrad, Kaliningrad Oblast, Russia

totally recommend the place for a family stay

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Free parking, good breakfast, clean rooms.
Location: absolutely cconvinient if you travel by car
The location is quite convenient for us (we've traveled by car). It is 100 mt from Carefour supermarket with cash terminal. The stuff is polite and attentive. The breakfast (buffet) is rich, we have traveled with 2 children and had no problems to feed them in the morning. The room is tidy and clean, the carpet is stainless. Conditioning system is functional. TV with 2 children channels. Free fast-speed WiFi in the room. All sanitary facilities are in a good order and shiny clean too. Towels and shampoo on are dully the shelf. Towels were changed daily, though we did not mind to reuse them. We had 100% prepaid the room here on expedia.com and had no problems on the reception while checking in and out. No charges over the prepaid sum at all. The place is very civilized and the service is of a high quality. I totally recommend the place for a family stay.
3 out of 5
by Bob from Wrexham, Wales, UK

Nice Hotel but could do better.

Posted Sep 12, 2011
The Amber Hotel is about a 2km walk from the city center which is all down hill but the reports from this web page states it is very close, it is not. There is a local bus service which you can also use if you wish. The hotel is located in a local housing estate and is very close to a local supermarket which is handy. The Hotel staff were very helpful when asked for information but the safe in the room had no information on how to use it so I asked the receptionist for some information and was given that it is in the book which is is your room, this was incorrect and so the safe was never used. We stayed here from arriving on a Monday morning and left on a Friday afternoon but the Bed Sheets were never changed, the bins were not always emptied and the wash hand basin on arrival had left over tooth paste in it from the previous occupants. The TV had just CNN news and no other English channels, bottled water was given on a daily basis, no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. The Breakfast in the morning is a very good one if you wish to eat Healthy, do not expect a traditional English breakfast as this is Poland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JKL

Kiva hotelli hyvällä palvelulla

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Ainut miinus, ettei ollut kuntosalia ja myös seinät oli hieman paperia (naapuri soitti musiikkia, joka kuului myös meille) :D palvelu oli hyvää ja saimme apua kulkemiseen yms aina kun kysyimme. Saunaosasto kuului hintaan ja varauksella saimme olla ihan kolmestaan siellä. Saunaosastolla oli suomalainen sauna, infrapunasauna (kannattaa ilmeisesti mainita erikseen jos haluaa infrapunasaunaan, sillä ainakaan meillä se ei ollut lainkaan päällä) ja poreamme. Kannattaa käydä, muistaakseni sinne on mahdollista päästä hotellin asiakkaana 24/7. Me kävimme illalla ja hyvin uni maistui sen jälkeen. Aamupala oli hyvä ja myös niitä croisantteja oli ainakin kahtena aamuna neljästä. Vanhaan kaupunkiin noin 2km. Busseja menee myös jatkuvasti ja yksi matka maksaa 3,8 zl. Bussimatka kesti 4min. Lentokentällekin pääsee bussilla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Döbeln

Danke, Sehr guter Aufenthalt in Danzig

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: die Lage mit Blick über die Stadt
Cons: ich bin zufrieden
Location: super Lage unweit der Altstadt
Danke für die Unterkunft, ein wahres Dreibettzimmer (kein Klappbett als Zustellbett), keine Rückenprobleme, Super Frühstück, abwechslungsreich und üppig. Sehr freundliche Bedienung, die auch versuchte Deutsch zu sprechen. Englisch gar kein Problem! Zimmer und Sanitärbereich waren sehr sauber und hygienisch einwandfrei. (Meine Frau ist Hygienefachkraft) Kann ich nur weiterempfehlen und werde mich gern an den Aufenthalt erinnern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Münster

Modernes, sehr sauberes Hotel mit Spa Bereich

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Das Hotel ist sauber und neu eingerichtet. Der spa Bereich ist mit einer Sauna und einem whirlpool ausgestattet. Es gibt kostenloses wlan im Zimmer... Wir hatten rein gar nichts zu beanstanden! Die Lage ist zwar etwas außerhalb, aber man ist in 25 Min Fußmarsch oder 0.75€ in ein paar Minuten mit dem Bus in der Stadt. Der Strand ist ebenfalls mit Bus u.Metro zu erreichen, es gab keinerlei Beanstandungen. Immer wieder gerne! :)