Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Great place, great location, great staff.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Internet
Location: The beach, bike paths, parks
This place was wonderful. I highly recommend it although they have wifi and no internet due to problems with their carrier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

3 nights & a rash

Posted May 6, 2015
Close to the beach & nice breakfast but otherwise terrible, ugly decor and the hotel pool was thick with chlorine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely Mediocre

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Thought we would take a chance on this hotel. Not worth it! The location is nearby the beach but nothing else. The hotel is very old, and not in a charming way. The hotel room was interesting (setup like a small apartment with sitting area separated from bedroom) and had a lot of doors. The bathroom was oddly setup and the shower wasn't very clean. The breakfast buffet was the only impressive part about this hotel. A 20-25 minute taxi ride to Old Town Gdansk. A 7-10 min taxi ride to Sopot pier. Better off paying a little more and staying in a more central location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

In need of redo

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Aa
Location: Close to the beach, walking
We booked and payed for apartment but there were only two cups and jug available in the room. We could not get plates or crockery from the dinning room. Little fridge was not working, telephone was not working, no electrical bulbs , only one electrical access so we have got primitive multi plug we needed to tape with Sellotape to the top of desk . Balcony needed cleaning and after complaining to cleaning person we had got two plastic chairs and table. Reception person was apologetic, but was not able to help us. Manager on duty and next day person in charge of complex did not introduce themselves or explained in what capacity they were working there. Excuse for this poor service was "it is season" Gym - not even worth to mention. Misinformation on the website re meaning of "apartment" and rating of this hotel. We had learned from cleaning staff that it was an old part of complex. As compensation we were not charged for parking. Location close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from munich, germany

Good value, right by the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, room, close enough to the beach to leave the room in a bikini
Location: Beach! Downtown gdansk is worth a visit or two ands there are some nice malls (like galeria baltycka). You can also walk west on the beach to sopot.
We spent 10 days at this hotel. Only a crosswalk and a short path separates it from a nice, sandy beach. Right in front of the hotel were two bus lines to the metro station gdansk-oliwa. It is a good idea to note the times displayed at the bus station, since they both go around once a hour, only a few minutes apart from each other. The rooms were spacious and clean, with a decent flat screen tv. The breakfast was great, a buffet with scrambled eggs, two types of warm sausages, different kinds of ham, salads, herring, polish pancakes, cereal, boiled eggs topped with homemade mayo, etc. We'll probably be staying there again on our next summertime visit to gdansk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from USA

CLOSE TO THE BALTIC SEA

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Quiet and close to Baltic Sea.
Cons: It is a Polish/European style breakfast. Plenty to eat if you like sausages, meats and scrambled eggs. Lacking in fruit juices and fresh fruits.
Location: See above description/
The hotel is within 50 meters {150 feet} of the Baltic Sea. It is easily reachable by using the Number 8 tram and 143 bus and about 40 minutes fro downtown Gdansk. Also accessible by SKN train to Gdansk Oliwa station and 143 bus from there. There is a restaurant Chilly Willys near the bike path about 40 meters away. There is a bike rental shop and several mile long paved bike trail. There is a delicious ice cream stand next to the bike rental and the cones are only $1.00 or about 2,5 Zloty. They have hard and soft ice cream. The beach is over a mile long and is sandy. Breakfast is included and would get a B rating from me. Hotel is very quiet and away from traffic. My room was large and had good internet connection. Bus 117 and 143 stop within 30 meters of the hotel. There is on site car parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Euro 2012

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: a bed and roof over my head
stayed here for the EURO 2012 Ireland - Spain. Was difficult to get accommodation so was happy with anywhere. Hotel is in need of an overhaul and the location is some distance outside Gdansk. Overall ok if you can get for a cheap price (which you couldnt at EURO 2012!!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SchönesHotel mit polnischem Ambiente

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Gutes Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Suosittelen heille, jotka haluavat asua muuallakin kuin vanhassa kaupungissa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels