Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Superb hotel in lovely location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Views out onto the water from the rooms
Cons: Cleaner cleaned our room but left some empty glasses / dirty mugs in the room so I couldn't have a tea he next day. Not a big deal though.
Great hotel, staff and whole experience was just lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great Location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Music - terrible music throughout the hotel
Location: Easy access to the main square and other attractions
Great location, easy access to the small town area. Good facilities, gym etc and a good selection at breakfast, evening meals are very fish based. Bar is nice and comfortable with a nice open fire for the colder months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

great hotel on the waterfront

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: When we arrived we were allocated a really nice room as I was celebrating a special occasion this year also a complimentary bottle of wine.TTTT
Location: There are many attractions within easy walking distance. Museum,Basilica,Neptune Fountain,lots of eating places,and nice shops.
We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were excellent,really helpful and always had a smile. The fish restaurant at the hotel was really good. The hotel is situated on the waterfront next door to the museum,and within easy walking distance of all the main attractions. There are also lots of top class restaurants situated on the waterfront . We were there for the Christmas market FANTASTIC We took the train to Sopot (a seaside resort) well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.ireland

Brilliant hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We stayed at the hotel for a few days our experience was first class handy to Christmas markets close to amenities and for sightseeing the hotel itself was clean and comfortable staff were very helpful and friendly food was great although you could do with more chicken or beef on menu overall I think it should be rated as a 5 star would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK.

Convenient for the old town, on the quayside.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: It's location.
Cons: The room was too warm to sleep in without the window open, which let in noise. The air conditioning unit was not able to be switched on to compensate.
Location: The location on the quayside gives very easy access to the old town and all the museums are within easy walking distance.
Although not pretty on the outside the hotel is nicely furnished with quite spacious rooms. The combined restaurant serves very nice food too. The best thing about the hotel is the view from the dining area and rooms facing East as they look over the quayside to the old warehouses, the "MV Soldek" and the ruins of Granary Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Fabulous long weekend

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location, in heart of old town, within walking distance to all main attracts. Great fish restaurant
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in heart of old town, within walking distance of all main attractions/activities. Malbrok castle approx. 1 hr away, well worth the trip
Fabulous long weekend in Gdansk, staying at Hansa Hotel. Hotel location excellent, very helpful and friendly staff and facilities wonderful. Within walking distance to all main attractions/activities. Very nice restaurant specialising in fish, located on boardwalk, and good buffet breakfast. Day trip to the castle at Malbrok, very interesting, with wonderful English speaking guide, well worth a visit if you have the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice view of the river. Everything was within walking distance. Pleasant hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Excelent hotel, close to main sights in Gdansk.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location, size of room and excellent staff.
Cons: cost of breakfast!
Location: Plenty to see close to hotel. Marina, maratine Museum, souvenire shops amber etc.
Large spacious room with large bathroom and excellent service from the staff. The food in the restaurant was top quality specialising in nice fresh fish dishes. The breakfast was self service with a large range of meats fish breads and fruit juices to choose from. My booking did not include breakfast so only had breakfast once during my stay. It was a bit expensive at 50PLN compared to what you could buy in a local cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City, Utah

Nice hotel on the river.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Just an all around Great hotel that's right on the river with an amazing restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Excellent location in Gdansk.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location and service.
Location: Easy walk to the best parts of the old town.
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel, and all was wonderful. Great location, delicious breakfasts, comfortable rooms, and friendly staff. We ate dinner one night at the restaurant, and it was very good. This is where I would stay for any return visits to Gdansk.