Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Örjan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jukka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eddy from Sheffield

Uncomfortable room in an otherwise pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We booked 2 nights at Artus at the end of a 2-week trip across Poland. It the only hotel we stayed in, so we were looking forward to a comfortable and relaxing stay in Gdansk. Unfortunately, the room was quite uncomfortable to stay in. There was no air-con, which meant it was unpleasantly hot across the 2 summer nights we stayed there. Opening the windows unfortunately exposed us to the noise of the busy town centre outside so we were a bit stuck between getting no sleep due to the noise or getting no sleep due to the heat. Of course the hotel cannot control either of these factors but it was disappointing to have no temperature control inside the room. The room was clean and nicely decorated, but a little small. As a result, the double bed was placed in a really inconvenient position. It was against one corner of the room, meaning one of us had to clamber over the other to get in or out of bed. Not really very convenient. The mattress was also extremely soft, in fact too soft for my partner, who was unable to sleep well at all. The rest of the hotel service was good. The staff were helpful and accommodating, and the breakfast bar was fine. The location of the hotel is extremely convenient, as it is close to the river and a lot of the main tourist attractions. Unfortunately the room was just too uncomfortable for us and it had a really negative effect on the last few days of our holiday.
4 out of 5
by Per from Norrköping

Bra centralt hotell

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell med väldigt bra och trevlig service. Fördelen är det centrala läget där allt händer runt hörnet. Perfekt utgångsläge med många bra restauranger inom gångavstånd. Nackdelen är om man störs av kyrkklockan precis utanför och sorlet från folkvimlet som pågår till ganska sent.
2 out of 5
by Sam from Växjö

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Mitt i centrum med dålig isolerade fönster och väggar. Man hör folk i korridoren och den idiotiska kyrkoklockor som ringer dag och natt så man har ingen chans att sova. Inget AC så man svettar en hel del. Trevliga personal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cute Hotel in the heart of Old Towne Gdansk!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Good location Pleasant staff clean room with wonderful view of old towne Gdansk
Cons: Maybe some toiletries would be nice to get Wish there was more to the hotel such as a lounge area but other than restaurant I couldn't find anything
We stayed only one night at Hotel Artus but had a pleasant experience. Its a small but ideally located hotel in the heart of the old towne district. we could easily walk from here to almost any point in the stare miasto. it was also easy to find our way back because the hotel is across the street from the beautiful old st mary's church. Highly recommend you pre-pay for parking if you need it. It saved us a lot of hassle since we arrived during a very busy time and parking was non-existent.
3 out of 5
by Ivar from Kristiansand

Fin tur til Gdansk og hotel Artus

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
God service - hyggelig mottakelse - hyggelig betjening - god middag. Sparsommelig frokost inkludert. Flott beliggenhet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ulrika from Enköping

Utmärkt

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Ett trevligt hotell mitt i gamla stan i Gdansk. Nära till alla sevärdheter. Rent och snyggt. Servicen av personalen var mycket bra. Boka taxi från flygplatsen via hotellet. Enkelt och smidigt.Vi åkte två vuxna och två barn (tonår) och fick ett rymligt rum med ett fräscht badrum. Vi åker gärna tillbaka.