Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: Bike ride to the beach - or walk. The hotel has bikes for rent.
Very family friendly, great breakfast. Rooms had balconies and play games outside for kids.
3 out of 5
by Lance from Dallas, Texas

Quaint hotel, nice staff, thin walls

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located on a quiet island. It is an older building that needs a bit of updating--especially the walls. They are really thin, and you can hear people talking in the next room. Additionally, they did not advertise that they lock their front doors in the evening around 10 or 11 PM. My wife and I had to knock for someone to come open the door for us when we returned around midnight the first night. We found this to be a strange policy and an inconvenience. Overall, the staff was very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Canada

Very good

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much, the beach was a pleasant stroll away and transport into the city was close by, we actually took a taxi in which the hotel ordered for us and it cost 50pln which was not bad! The only downside for me was that there was no kettle in the room but you could get coffee and tea at the bar. We rented bikes from the hotel one day and rode to the nature reserve which was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Cumbria

Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. Pleasant area. Superb breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path but very nice

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and room was clean and comfortable. Many things looked brand new inside, though the hotel itself is an older building. The breakfast food was great and plentiful with a wide selection for all tastes. Parking costs extra though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

hotel Bartan

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels
on arrival our room was ready at noon as we had an early arrival. The room allocated was not too our liking so we asked for another which was sorted out efficiently. The hotel is on the other side of the city from the airport which we did not check when booking, the hotel arranged a taxi to pick us up and cost about 80 zloties. The hotel car costs 20zloties to take you into the city but there is a good bus service nearby. Beware of bus parties in the hotel as if you are eating in the restaurant they get priority seating, which we were not happy with as we were in first. Overall the hotel is ok it all depends on what you are looking for in a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Polecam

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Czysty, zadbany, przytulny, dogodnie położony. Smaczne i bogate śniadania. Bardzo miła obsługa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RENT HOTEL

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
FANTASTISK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Super Hotel in der Nähe von Danzig

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Zimmer
Cons: WIFI
Location: Direkt an der Ostsee
Das Hotel ist super. Es ist direkt in der Nähe der Ostsee (ca10 Min. Fußweg). Restaurants, Bars und Supermärkte in der direkten Umgebung. Zur Bushaltestelle sind es ca. 7 Minuten Fußweg, von dort aus fahren 2 Busse direkt nach Danzig. In der Nacht fährt ein Nachtbus in die Nähe des Hotels (ca 15 Min. Fußweg). Das Zimmer war riesig. Wir hatten 2 Bäder (1x nur WC, 1x WC und Dusche), einen abgetrennten Wohnbereich mit Kühlschrank, TV, Sofa und Esstisch und einen Schlafbereich. Das Hotelpersonal ist super nett, das Frühstück lässt nichts zu wünschen übrig (warme und kalte Speisen). Preis - Leistungsverhältnis ist einfach perfekt. Der einzige Mangel ist das WLAN, das ging bei uns die ganze Woche leider nicht einmal. Alles in allem würde ich das Hotel sofort wieder buchen.