Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield UK

The Beethoven Hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Its was very comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Maybe more freas fruit for breakfast.
Location: Ideally situated on a bus route & within easy reach of local supermarket. We walked into Gdansk centre in about half an hour.
It is a small , quiet and very comfortable hotel. It is spotlessly clean through and the staff are very friendly & helpful. The bedroom was very comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities., it also has a small fridge. The breakfast was mostly continental but we enjoyed cereals & toast with a limited amount of fresh fruit. The hotel is on a bus route & Gdansk old town is very accessible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Gdansk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Beethoven Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for so many nice words! We are pleased that our hotel meets all of your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again. See you soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Danny from Houston

Comfy Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very close from the center by car. Great value for a good room size and especially being super clean. Friendly staff free WiFi and free parking. I recommend it for sure if you're staying for couple nights why not save money.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Natalia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You very much for Your nice review about our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome You in Hotel Beethoven again! Best regards, Beethoven Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

OK hotel for the price

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The road leading to the entrance is terrible. It is muddy and full of potholes and ugly. Wireless network went down at 11:30 pm one night. Came back about half hour later. But it took down all computers. They could not give me the invoice by print or electronically till I came back. Also, the bed was not very comfortable. Otherwise, the hotel is fine. The staff are very cordial and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy last night

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay until the last evening when the hotel was having a party for the managers friends who were not staying at the hotel. The noise from the party made sleeping impossible, this was about midnight. When my husband complained at reception and referred the receptionist to the hotels own rules about quite time he was told people with children on the third floor were able to sleep as if that made it ok. After the 3rd time of speaking to the receptionist we eventually moved rooms in the early hours not ideal when we had an early start at the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Natalia, Hotel Management
Dear Madame, thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion. We would like to clarify that the said event was organized by external Guests who rented a conference room for a Halloween party.In the same time we are really sorry for the inconvenience which you reported. However we would like to explain that after our rebuhe Guests turned down the music and behaved more quietly. The receptionist immediately proposed you an upgrade to a more quiet room. We did not noticed any excessive noise at the hotel halls or in some other rooms. We didn't also receive any complains from other Guests. At the same time we would like apologize for the inconvenience and we hope that most of the memories from hotel will be pleased to associate. Hotel Beethoven Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

not much to criticise

Posted Oct 7, 2015
About 15 PLN taxi ride from maain station. Staff are pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. Only criticism is that chairs were cheap plastic but when we asked for an armchair it came immediately as did the extra pillows. Quiet room in ground floor comfortable bed and ultra modern disabled bathrm - good as my husband had a bad leg. Buffet breakfast covered wverything with some traditional food well done. Great value, service and memories.
4 out of 5
by Salman Ijaz from trondheim

Comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very clean and comfortable. It was difficult to find the main entrance of the hotel. The staff was friendly and polite. The overall stay was quite nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the suburbs

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe the neighbour's dog needs a friend?
Location: Not much nearby.
We booked it because it provided easy access to the Politechnica Gdanska. It has good access to a local supermarket and is about 30min walk to the city centre. The hotel is clean but is not very quiet, especially the rooms facing away from the busy main road. The neighbour's barky dog still barks a lot, but thankfully it seemed to be brought back into the house between 10 and 11pm each night. No air conditioning, which is fine, but having the windows open means much more noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Business trip.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: WiFi and super clean and brand new rooms/bathrooms.
Cons: Nothing I could see.
Location: I used taxis and private rides - 10min to everything interesting in Gdansk :)
Stayed for 1 night for business trip to Gdansk. Hotel centrally located, 10min taxi ride from the main train station (rode Pendollino from Warsaw). 1 min walk to large grocery store. Extremally clean place, spotless bathrooms, super fast and FREE WiFi available throughout the property. Did not use the breakfast. Very polite staff at front desk, customer oriented. Definitelly would recommned to all business travellers to Gdansk.