Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very God

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this Hotel and we Will Go Back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb for kids!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Last weekend I stayed overnight at this hotel with my 2 year old son. It's located 5 min walk from the seafront and 10 minutes walk to the main high street. Staff are very friendly, helpful and well mannered. My son has got an alergy and I brought in my own meal for him. I was allowed to warm it up in the kitchen with no problem, which was very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean and the hotel overall was quiet offering a relaxing environment. Very nice interior, lovely restaurant area and well equipped bar. The highlight for us was the Pirate Room for kids with a balls pool, toys and games which my son loved. Perfect alternative if the weather is not so great. I highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely be back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Haffner is an old-world style beach hotel. Our room was large and well appointed - we even had a separate bath and bidet in a large bathroom. It is a 15 minute stroll from the Sopot main street where all the restaurants are, but only 5 minutes from the beach. It provides a very good breakfast and the staff were friendly. It is ideal for "business and pleasure" which is what they claim. There are lovely walks through woods, parks and along the beach. The hotel's main restaurant provides excellent meals or you can get a good burger in the large bar area.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tobias from Stockholm

Family weekend

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a nice hotel, but the breakfast quality did not meet our expectations. The pool was great.
5 out of 5
by Birgitta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by cecile from Warsaw

Good value and convenient location.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very convenient for my business meetings and easy to get to from the train station. The facilities were excellent especially the pool. All staff were helpful and I was able to communicate in English on the majority of occasions. Breakfast was good. Very good restaurants were a short walk away. Overall good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Facilities at the hotel were very good. Staff very friendly. Pool was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a group stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in that hotel with a group of friends to celebrate my birthday. The hotel staff are nice and professional. Although the hotel is dated a bit, it was comfortable enough for us all and very close to the centre. There are a lot of places to eat and drink in the area as Sopot is a great beach town with fantastic bars and restaurants. Very pleasant stay indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Fabulous hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Great hotel for a stop over from Gdansk airport, only 30 mins traveling. Parking is restricted and charged extra. Rooms are being refurbished but our rooms were great. We arrived too late for dinner but bar food was fine, good range of wines beers and whisky. Pool and sauna really good, hottest sauna ever! Breakfast was stunning in a lovely dining room, only complaint was queues for coffee machine. Check out was quick and left car in car park whilst we explored Sopot which is a really gorgeous resort town with lots of hotels and fantastic coffee shops. We will be back.