Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Katarzyna

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
pobyt 4 dniowy. W cenę ok.300zl za noc nie wliczono śniadania ani parkingu. śniadanie zjadłam pierwszego dnia.35 zl za zaoferowany bufet to wygórowana cena.Nijak i niesmacznie. Kawa z termosu bo nie było nawet expresu do kawy, to co wystawiono na bufecie kompletnie aseksulane, może być mały wybór ale niech np. będzie chleb swojego wypieku i jeden typ np. swojego wypieku drożdżowego ciasta w letnim sezonie , a nie najtańsze białe pieczywo, jaja n twardo z majonezem, jakaś żenująca wędlina zamiast chrupiącego bekonu - to sa lata 80-te czy rok 2016 ? Bo na świecie trochę się zmieniło. Mój odbiór śniadania to : kompletne frajerstwo za 35 zl - czyli spróbuj i nie wracaj po to już nigdy więcej. W sytuacji kiedy dookoła aż roi się of fajnych knajpek, straszne rozczarowanie , raz poprosiłam o herbatę ear grey dostałam imbryk z jakimś workiem w środku to nie tylko nie miało nic wspólnego z earl grey to w ogóle chyba nie była herbata - a jeśli już to jakaś strasznie stara i zwietrzała ...za 10 zl ? Ludzie !Panie w recepcji - ciotka-klotka i jej kompania. Generalnie hotel trąci myszka ale można by cos zrobić żeby to miało urok-przecież dookoła pełno inspiracji. Na stolikach wazoniki ze świeżymi kwiatami a nie jakieś dziwaczne lampki...zero żywych kwiatów w recepcji a sezon letni...smutek i zapyzialstwo dla starych ludzi, miałam wrażenie ze tam ciągle jest jesień
4 out of 5
by Emilia from Łódź

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Gdyby nie powierzchowne sprzątanie byłaby 5+
4 out of 5
by PAUL IULIAN from Norge

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Har bodd 5 netter på Hotel Opera,føste natt fikk jeg ett rom ,rommmet nummer 3 og det var veldig høy bråk,hele nata,pga vaskerommet eller noe sån og neste dag fikk jeg nytt romm,,store med badekar og dobbelt seng,da var jeg fornøyd,behjelpelige folk,snille jenter på ristorang,lytt dyr synes jeg med sauna,40 zloti per time,og man kan få også massasje ,det er en mann som er massør,han spørte meg flere ganger men jeg ville ikke ,hehe.Generelt fornøyd,god mat på ristorang,vil bo der igjen.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Stockholm

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell , nära stadens centrum.
4 out of 5
by Jarl

Sentralt hotell i skogen.

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Ok hotell beliggende i en stille skog men ikke langt fra Monte Casino og stranden. Meget god mat i restauranten.
1 out of 5
by MIGUEL from New York

Needs improve customer service - awful experience

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
I was traveling with my wife for a romantic get-away, but unfortunately we found our worst hotel experience ever, we now think we would have been better in a hostel. First of all, the room was prepared only for one person, when I had specified we were 2 people when made the reservation. We received 2 small separate beds, one of them, with no sheets or pillows at all; also, only one towel - everything for one person only. When asked for the additional sheets and pillows, the problem was not solved immediately, they told me they didn't have any. Later at 12AM the person at the lobby brought a sheet with semi-washed blood stains, and a dirty pillow. in addition, we experienced extreme noise all night long. There was a ceremony at the hotel, which we were not aware of, or even advised from them. All the music and noise could be heard from our room. To make things worst, until 3 AM people were drinking, smoking, and talking loudly just outside of our window, we had to sleep with headphones and music on to cope with these. We complained at the lobby when this was happening, but the personal barely spoke english. We complained the next day during check out, we called a few days later, we sent emails to the hotel's manager trying to get a refund and so far we haven hear even an apology. Unfortunately this hotel really didn't show a sense of service or caring for its customers. We wish we had stayed in any other place to avoid this awful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Ruhiges Haus etwas abseits des Stadtkerns.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Lage.
Cons: Hinweis auf topografisch relativ zum Strand höhere Lage.
Location: Oberhalb Sopots gelegen. Unbedingt etwas Polnisch aneignen. (Um nach dem Weg zu fragen). Per Bahn nach Danzig (mehrere Bahnhöfe in der Stadt dort!!)
Es ist etwa einen Kilometer bis zur Strandpromenade; immer bergab. Der Rückweg kann also mitunter sportlich sein. Aber per Taxi (ab Stadtkernmitte runde 15 Zloty) ist das nie ein Problem. Wir können die Massage während der Sommermonate sehr empfehlen! Gutes Frühstücksbüfett. Empfehlenswert: Die Oper oberhalb des Hauses besichtigen. Sind nur wenige Meter. Eine große Freilichtbühne auf der schon Weltstars standen.
1 out of 5
by MIGUEL from New York

Worst hotel experience - A HOSTEL is better

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
My worst experience ever in a hotel! I went to Sopot with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. Hotel room had two tiny single beds, and only one was made - the room in general was accommodated for only one person, when clearly I had booked it for 2. They didn't solve this immediately, but until 12AM, when they brought a sheet with a blood stain on it and a dirty pillow. Additionally, there was a party (wedding it seems) inside of the hotel, so all the noise was unbearable, people were outside of our window smoking, drinking, and chatting. We had to sleep with our headphones on. The hotel staff did NOTHING. I had emailed the manager to complain about this, and after two weeks of our stay there is still no answer or apology. Shame on this hotel, don't go here. It doesn't deserve 3 stars, you are better off in any of the cheap hostels in Chinatown, or at any other place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in peaceful setting, though close enough to the town and beach to walk there. Lots of variety at breakfast and it was all fresh. Room was large and comfortable and bathroom was very good. Housekeeping was limited but not a problem on a three night stay. Staff helpful, especially as we didn't speak any Polish!
5 out of 5
by Elaine from Stockport

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in lovely setting. Breakfast is fresh and plentiful, with lots of variety. Other meals were excellent but a little expensive though to be fair, the restaurant (a steak house) seemed to be independent from the hotel business. It is close enough to walk into the town and beach though, where you are spoilt for choice for places to eat. We were there for my son's wedding and the whole day was wonderful, staff were friendly and attentive and helped make the day go so well.