Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Nice hotel, great location, clean, good service, breakfast ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I did not want this booking . I emailed the hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: I did not want this booking . I could not use it. I emailed the hotel within half an hour of making the booking ( I thought I'd booked for a later da
Cons: I did not want this booking . I could not use it. I emailed the hotel within half an hour of making the booking ( I thought I'd booked for a later da
Location: would not know as I couldn't use this booking.
I did not want this booking . I could not use it. I emailed the hotel within half an hour of making the booking ( I thought I'd booked for a later date but the server seemed to change the booking date without my knowledge ! It was probably my fault but I would expect the hotel to change a one night booking for a later two night booking to keep customer goodwill) to ask to change the booking dates but they refused, Ebookers tried to help but the hotel refused to change my booking dates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
clean, modern and tidy with excellent facilities - tea and coffee in room, wonderful bathroom and lovely towels and shower. Room cleaned regularly and thoroughly every day. Quiet and peaceful Breakfast good room 405 is good with excellent balcony
5 out of 5
by Gary from Treorchy

Gdynia visit

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to visit, hotel facilities fabulous and Poland was fantastic
5 out of 5
by Bruno

In the castle !

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Don't be in a hurry in the morning, breakfast starts at 8:00 The hotel is in a Castle, and the park behind is great !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Piotr R

Bussines Trip

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Orbitz
GREAT!! everything the best, view, staff, breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland.

Best Hotel in Gdynia we have stayed at.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Very Friendly Staff in the Restaurant and the Reception. Good Sea View from the Room. The Beach Bars and Restaurants are all within walking distance.
Cons: Everything was Great, the Steps up from the Promenade to the Hotel were a Challenge! But considering we are nearly 70 years old we could manage it.
Location: The Hotel is High on the Hill overlooking the Bay with a road leading round to it but Taxis are available in Gdynia and are Very Reasonable.
The Reception Staff were Very Helpful, arranging a Taxi from Gdansk Airport as we arrived very late from Glasgow. A Very Modern Hotel, Rooms Perfect, Good Air Conditioning and a Very Good Restaurant with an Excellent Buffet Breakfast. We stayed for a Week and everything was First Class including Booking a Taxi to take us to the Station for a Train to Warsaw.
5 out of 5
by Marzena from Vancouver, Canada

Thank you for a comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Rozany Gaj is a true little treasure. The hotel is throughly modern and exceptionally well maintained. The staff were very helpful and the restaurant served fantastic regional cuisine. We enjoyed a room with a large balcony and wonderful views. We highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Long weekend by the beach in Gdynia

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location was great, sun all day on the balcony, small yet good facilities, friendly and personal.
Cons: It's a tiny point, but the swim-machine in the pool should be located lengthways. For such a narrow and short pool, I was a little too long to use it.
Location: Great beach, great culture, music, restaurants, bars, family playgrounds, shops.
Cool little weekend away to have some food, sun, relaxation, culture and shopping in Gdynia.
5 out of 5
by Aga from London

Probably the best customer service in town

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this Hotel due to location and proximity to Skwer Kosciuszki. I came for a sport event so it was particularly important to me there are no surprises during my visit. I'm happy I chose Rozany Gaj as the service I received was excellent. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was good quality (they even had home made bread) and rooms were spacious and modern. I will definitely stay there If I'm ever in Gdynia again.