Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location for seeing the sights of Gdansk!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hotel was very comfortable. Location was perfect! Very close to public transportation. Hotel staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Good old fashioned hotel in borders of old town. Liked also service and food in hotels restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice, cleanest perfect location

Posted Aug 15, 2015
It's like 5* Europe standard, very clean new shined bathroom,comfortable beds, every day new bottle water, fridge every room so you can keep cold drink. Nice, friendly staff. The best old town located, we love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Very nice hotel, close to restaurants and bars

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Lovely staff, very helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Lovely comfortable beds. close walk to restaurants/bars, & transport links
Cons: Tea & coffee facilities in the rooms would be nice
Location: Ideal location, would recommend the elephant restaurant, and josef's bar - both just around the corner. Lots of good places to eat and drink.
Stayed for 3 nights March 2015. Rooms lovely and comfy, delighted to find so close to bars & restaurants. Walked to train station & went to Sopot for the day. We had only booked for room only, but there was no problem when we decided to have breakfast at the hotel. There was a buffet and you could also have a cooked breakfast. The staff we spoke to, could all speak very good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super comfy beds

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: The area is a little busy at night so it's not the quietest of locations but not enough to keep you up.
Really nice hotel in the old part of Gdansk, well decorated, extremely comfortable beds and giant bath. I would have expected to pay more for a room like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Nice hotel in old town

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Cosy hotel with parking
Cons: Wifi connection should be improved
Location: Location was great
The hotel was in the best location, just a 5 min walk to all major attractions and lots of restaurants nearby with a parking place in hotel yard. We had a double bed room and an extra-bed in the attic. Beds were comfortable, room was very quiet, bathroom was spacious with complimentary toiletries. Breakfast was Ok. Wifi was very slow and worked only near the door. We would definetaly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin

Hotel Wolne Miasto, Gdansk, Poland

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Internet speed
Location: Antique market closed to the hotel.
The hotel is centrally located, major attractions e.g. town hall, St Mary church, Artus House are only 5 minute walk from the hotel. Best of all, the hotel is also quite near the flea market. Can't complain anything about the location, really. Hotel staff are very helpful. In term of comfort, the room is furnished to a very high standard. Towels are changed everyday; the hotel even provided free mineral water everyday during my stay there (early August when the temperature hit 30C in Gdansk). My only complaint is: the WiFi internet is very slow. Can't even browse websites such as BBC, CNN or eBay. Tried Skyping my colleague for work issue but gave up at the end.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Noise level at night. Largely out of control of the hotel, though.
Location: Very central location. Ideal to visit the old town. Everything can be reached by foot.
Nice hotel. Very good location in the old town. Unfortunately it was very loud at night. We moved room to the back yard only to be woken at 5am by dust bin collectors who went about their business for over 20 minutes and used a very loud lorry. Otherwise nothing to criticize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Great place in super Gdansk location at reasonable

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, Quality, Price.
Location: Located at the edge of the Old Town and very near the train and bus stations.
Super friendly and helpful staff added to the comfort of the hotel. Well located at the edge of the Old Town and only a few short blocks to the train and bus stations, it was convenient to everything. The price was very good for this quality and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billing Montana

A Place to remember

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The beauty of it all
This place is Amazing people are outstanding the food on a scale of 1 to 10 is a 11 this place will always be special to me because she said yes she will marry me .