Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean great spa and amazing staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect as always
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
2nd time I have stayed here and it won't be the last.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totalny warty the $$

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, great spa and clean, comfortable rooms (make sure you get one facing the sea). My expectations of a *****hotel in Poland weren't high and I was pleasantly surprised. Definitely worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex,WI

Relaxing

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Make me feel happy,pleasant easy to get everywhere.
Cons: Stayed 5 days,so it would be nice if the floor room was cleaned 1 or 2 times.
Location: Close to the beach,nice path for walking,biking,jogging,20min walk to the Molo . A lot of restaurants to chose from.
Can't get better place to be for my short visit,have everything I need and more. Close to the beach,far enough from downtown so I can walk in nice days and enjoy it. Hotel nice and convenient inside and out,big five to the architect,clever way to keep up with a trendy world. For sure will be back .
4 out of 5
by fedor from belarus

seaside spa-hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
1) good - spa- and hotel- facilities; 2) bad - restaurant service
5 out of 5
by Pritteela from London

Great hotel, lovely spot by the beach...I'll be ba

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was told about the Mera Spa hotel by a good friend. I am so glad I booked to stay here. It may have snowed outside and the temperature about -10 at the coldest, however inside the place was fabulous and warm. I came to Gdansk for dental treatment and couldn't have wished for a better place to relax in. Reception staff were extremely helpful - especially when the air conditioning in my room stopped working...it was freezing. I was offered a fan heater which I found rather disappointing and annoying as the noise added to my headache. However a trip downstairs and request for a new room was eventually granted. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of local specialities as well as the usual eggs, bacon, sausages etc. Self service and you can help yourself as and when. Again, service with a smile. I had the pleasure to eat at both the Mera Brasserie and Pescatori. Both reasonably priced in comparison to London, however if you want to try real Polish Kitchen head out into Sopot town itself. Given my second day of dental treatment, I was in extreme pain. I was able to book myself in for the silk pearl massage and body scrub and topped this off with a pedicure. The spa staff and the girls that performed the treatments were ever so professional, extremely courteous and very well spoken. I cannot recommend them enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spa holiday

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great venue for a holiday - very kids and dogs friendly. Great at organising new year's party!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Sauna Area Ever!!!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The main reason why I choose to stay at this hotel is for its wonderful spa/pool area. It is truly lovely and one of the best I've seen and I am fussy when it comes to saunas and steam rooms!! I can't fault the facilities here and they provide lovely touches of water flavoured with fresh fruit. The small things make a big difference. The room itself was very clean, fresh and new. For the sake of review, my only downfalls are: it lacks a safe, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea making facilities and provides two standard type pillows and single duvets for double beds. If they just added a little more luxury to the duvets and added refreshments and had an in room safe, the hotel would be absolutely perfect! However staff are very happy to accommodate and on request provided me with an iron/ironing board and a kettle, cup, spoon. I would recommend buying water, snacks etc prior to arriving as the corner store across the road charges double to what other stores charge and central Sopot is about a 10-15 minute walk. So may be too long for some if carrying heavy bottles of water. Otherwise the walk easy and nice.