Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Nice clean hotel. Room initially not the same as purchased. Hotel staff had to be contacted twice on the first day and eventually resolved the issue myself
2 out of 5
by Steve from UK

2014 Major Renovation in Progress

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Major refurbishment currently under way should address most current shortcomings. The hotel must exert more control of their parking contractors
Location: The ideal very central location gives easy pedestrian access to the beach, the town centre and the newly constructed Reviera shopping arcade.
The hotel needs and is receiving a major refurbishment this year so we probably experienced it at its worst. Superb location and importantly for us accepts pets but beware of one of their parking attendants who can be extremely aggressive, rude, arrogant and downright impertinent if even your tiny Yorkshire Terrier dog dares to pee a few drops on one of his traffic cones.
2 out of 5
by Steve from UK

2014 Major Renovation in Progress

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Major refurbishment currently under way should address most current shortcomings. The hotel must exert more control of their parking contractors
Location: The ideal very central location gives easy pedestrian access to the beach, the town centre and the newly constructed Reviera shopping arcade.
The hotel needs and is receiving a major refurbishment this year so we probably experienced it at its worst. Superb location and importantly for us accepts pets but beware of one of their parking attendants who can be extremely aggressive, rude, arrogant and downright impertinent if even your tiny Yorkshire Terrier dog dares to pee a few drops on one of his traffic cones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from South Carolina

One night in Gdynia

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Location; views of sea.
We got seaview rooms that had wonderful views. No air conditioning. So it was hot when we first walked in. But after we opened the windows and a storm poured down rain, it cooled off enough to be comfortable. Needed to get a special adaptor for recharging cell phone and laptop, as this hotel--unlike some others--has not updated its plugs to include one with U.S. compatible port. Loved how close hotel is to the sea. Had dinner at rooftop restaurant connected to naval museum in walking distance from hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel to "Sleep-n-Go"

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: Location...Location.....Location
Cons: It was an old building that really needs to be updated if it plans to be competitive in the future.
Location: Near the beach close to the downtown area, 1 block off of main street.
The star rating was a 3 but in my estimation if you discount the fact that it had a bar swimming pool and a restaurant it would have been hard pressed to be rated a 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomira from UPSTATE NY

Perfect for the buisness traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Great lobby space.
Cons: Hallways could use some sprucing up.
Location: Great location and close to everything.
I was very pleased with my 6-night stay at the "Hotel GDYNIA" (as the locals called it). The location was great: it was close to restaurants, banks, public transportation, and the harbor. The hotel price was very reasonable too. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Poland

good value for money

Posted Sep 30, 2012
old venue, needs to be remodelled; good location; good price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no A/C (8th floor) made it a drawback

Posted Sep 13, 2012
no A/C made it hot on the 8th floor during August, and the hallways were even worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shari from Lincoln, NE, USA

Great place to stay in Gdynia

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Staff friendliness
Cons: Unreliable internet
Location: Great
Great location, close to the sea, city center and to the train station. Hotel's staff is friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Auckland

Good value, would stay again

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: front desk service and proximity to the marina, and not too far (15 zloty) cab ride to train station
Cons: noise from waterfront parties
Location: really good, at least in summar
appreciated the service at the front desk ensuring taking a message and checking twice (as it was important) that I had received it. Room looked out onto the sea - brilliant. However, as it was summer and a Friday and Saturday night, I could hear the bass from the temporary clubs out on the pier. Not horribly loud, but with windows closed and ear plugs, could still hear it. Room otherwise quiet, clean, comfortable.