Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Quiet hotel close to all sights

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location and décor. Very clean. Fabulous breakfast.
Cons: The dining room was cold. Had to wear an extra layer when going for breakfast.
Location: Within easy walking distance of Solidarity Centre, river front and boat trips, Post Office Museum and all other museums.
Location was perfect. Close to the river front and we were able to walk into town and all the main sights very easily. Lovely restaurants nearby. The room was very nice but the sliding smoked glass door to the ensuite was right next to the bed which meant that if you had to go in the night and put the light on it disturbed the other person. Also you could hear everything so had to put the TV on when the other person was using the loo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice .Situated well for central areas

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Was promised carparking and that,s why we booked.Did get eventually but needed to be told before if not guarenteed. We were upgraded to an apartment which was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Close to a good selection of restaurants and points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Modern Hotel.

Posted May 5, 2016
Very modern hotel in an old warehouse. Superb convention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Grand Cru Gdansk

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Food, location, style
Great hotel in a great location. Train station and all points of interest within walking distance. The dinner we had at the hotel was exquisite. Five star dining at a very good price. Free coffee and tea in the room plus complementary water. Eco friendly, warm and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely and central

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Location: Perfect location, can generally travel on foot to most tourist attractions
Stayed for 5 nights, wonderful room, extremely comfortable, didn't eat in the restaurant but the bar was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Lovely hotel in a perfect Location!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Location: Solidarity Museum-excellent!
A lovely old converted warehouse, with a contemporary feel. Room was lovely, we had a balcony with views over the city. Bathrooms really nice with a strong shower! Tea and coffee facilities in the room also a safe, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Room was very clean as was the hotel. Lovely breakfasting area downstairs with a huge selection of fruits, cereal, cold meats and cheese. Also hot -scrambled eggs, fried eggs or omelettes. Well worth getting the breakfast as it set you up for the day! Also, they served until 11am! Location was great to see all the sights of Gdansk. Just round the corner is the river promenade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds

Long weekend to the Baltic

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Quirky converted warehouse, clean and comfy
Cons: make breakfast more in line with local food prices
Location: soak up the original architecture, food and great beer
First time to Gdansk, and what a great surprise. Charming city with good food, lovely people and so inexpensive. The Hotel was very comfortable (big room, massive shower, very modern and staff were very attentive) it's on the edge of the old town, and not the upmarket part of town, but that adds character, and you also have a lovely walk back along the canal to walk of dinner in the evening. If you do go there, take the train to Sopot, it's like their version of Brighton, but much nicer (and the trains feel like old soviet transport, so quite fun)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from East Midlands, UK

Good location at end of river "strip"

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Good location tucked on side street at end of busy riverside close to bars and restaurants. Room was on small side. Only mirror was over sink in badly lit bathroom - woud have been nice to have full length on wardrobe door. Breakfast OK - buffet style with complicated coffee machine most guests struggled to use until given instructions by bar staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Dobry Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, We would like to thank you and all your companions for visiting Grand Cru Hotel and taking time to share your thoughts with other users of Expedia. We very much appreciate revealing all the assets of our property to our potential guests and are delighted to hear that the location, hotel staff and especially breakfasts satisfied you. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for your recommendation. All the crew of our hotel is sending you the best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from San Francisco

Best hotel breakfast ever. Clean and functional.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Terrific breakfast. Good 4 star quality room.