Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great stay.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel is very well located. Close to tourist attractions and good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Excellent hotel, close to all the main attractions

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Perhaps the bar could open a little earlier
Location: Very central yet quiet location within minutes of all the main tourist attractions, river, bars and restaurants. A ten minute walk from the station.
Great 3 night stay, with an upgrade to a Business Class room which was a very pleasant surprise. Spotlessly clean, very friendly and helpful staff, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clevedon

Great hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Brilliant location, clean comfortable rooms and great staff. Good value too. Nothing to fault here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The location was great. We easily walked to all things--restaurants, pubs, shopping--in old town. It is a beautiful hotel with great amenities and a very comfortable bed! We also had facials at the spa and they were great. If I come again, I would definitely stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great hotel. Great location. We were given a business class room that was very spacious. We followed the advice of previous guests and had the buffet breakfast on our first morning. Whilst very nice and with a good selection. I particularly liked the smoothies that were in milk bottles. We found that breakfast was vastly overpriced for Poland at about £15 each.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iceland

A nice stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Fantastic location inside to old town
Room is big and very comfortable. Bathroom also. The furniture is pretty worn and some problems with the bathroom sink. Staff friendly and good service. They could do a lot more in the lobby/bar area which is really dark during the day as the bar is closed, which is strange!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great hotel in Gdansk with a perfect location.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Great location on the market square with large comfortable rooms. Very helpful accommodating staff, excellent breakfast buffet. Great outdoor bar overlooking the square for people watching. After a day exploring Gdansk a nice place to relax and recharge for the evening. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Landisburg, PA

Great location & value.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: All aspects exceeded expectations. Business class rooms were large, clean and overlooked the historic city center.
Cons: No recommendations for change. Best hotel we stayed in during our month long trip.
Location: Right in the historic city center. Close to all major sights and cafes.
Outstanding hotel located in the historic city center. Be sure to pay the couple of extra dollars for a business class room....definitely worth the price. Staff was very professional and the business class rooms were spacious and clean. The rooms drastically exceed what you normally get in an Eastern Europe hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and great location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Value of the money would be 7/10. Most probably cuz of the location. Great staff, I had to extend 1 night and the guy at the reception was really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middlesbrough

In heart of gdansk

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Fantastic hotel and staff -very clean and would certainly recommend to anyone visiting gdansk - room was changed without a fuss when requested for our benefit - stayed 3 nights and was sad to leave