Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Interesting place to stay in Gdansk

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The building looks very impressive from the outside, and the room was comfortable although a little small. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Availability of easier parking would be helpful.
Location: The main attraction nearby is the Old Town of Gdansk. It is well worth exploring and wonderful for photography.
I stayed here in June 2016 for two nights in order to visit Gdansk and Frombork. It is comfortable and clean, in a quiet area but somewhat away from the Old Town. The staff are friendly, and they mentioned that it was a 25-minute walk to the Old Town and provided a map, but we found a car to be useful. The road in which the hotel is situated is rather bumpy, and parking is tricky as there is no official off-street parking other than on the dirt and grass opposite and a short, narrow area off the side of the road adjacent to the hotel. In the rain, the road was a little muddy. Despite these problems, my colleague and I enjoyed our stay and the hotel provided a nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but not great.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The "hotel" is extremely difficult to find. You will need to have a car to stay here. Not very far from the old city center, but too far to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marry

Marvelous stay .

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Very tasty breakfast.
Location: Location is very nice , near old town 15 min by walk .
Nice , helpfull staff . Gorgeous view for old town , very romantic huge room, comfortable big king bed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joanna from poland

nice stay

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: design
Cons: helpfull nice staff
Location: near old town
Very nice , friendly hotel, heplpfull staff. Rich breakfast , wonderfulll room, with wiev for Town, clean towels and beddings. Finallly I will back soon .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noemi from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Great friendly staff and luxurious decor

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: friendly staff, breakfast selection, location
Cons: only few parking spaces
I stayed in Residence Isabel for two nights due to business. I really enjoyed my stay as I got a lovely spacious room, very clean, maintained to a high standard. Great location to the centre, free wifi and delicious breakfast served by friendly staff - I couldn't ask for more. The prices are very reasonable for what you get so I would definitely recommend this place to both leisure and business trips. I would definitely stay again. Gdansk is a wonderful place and this is the right place to stay for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Zurich / SWITZERLAND

Charming family operation with personal touch

Posted Oct 13, 2010
Checked in late and checked out early - had hardly enough time to enjoy this charming place. Appreciated the calm - Villa Isabell is not in the town center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

not impressed

Posted May 18, 2007
hotel is situated at the top of a steep hill about five kilometers from the city centre.I would say that the family have little experience of running a hotel.I would only advise it for an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Der äußere Schein trügt

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: das Äußere
Cons: ist schwer möglich
Location: angeblich 1,6 km vom Stadtkern. Ich denke es ist weiter und ohne Auto ist man dort ziemlich abgeschnitten. Es ist nichts in der Nähe.
von außen sehr hübsch anzusehen, aber dann. Alles sehr dunkel, das Treppenhaus sehr schmal. Ich war allein gereist und im 2. Stock in einem winzigen Zimmerchen untergebracht und hatte arge Probleme, mein Gepäck hoch und wieder runter zu transportieren. Das Frühstück ist leider auch nicht so besonders. Es wurde von 7:30 - 10:30 Uhr angeboten und der Kaffee war schon um 7:30 Uhr gerade noch lauwarm. Da fängt der Tag für mich schon nicht so gut an. Alles in allem war das Hotel von allem auch sehr weit entfernt, keine Gastronomie in der Nähe, keine Bar einfach nichts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dortmund

Sehr gut zu Fuß in zehn Min. in die Innenstadt.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Auch Wasserkocher, mit großen Balkon..aber paar Etagen ohne Aufzug!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Varsinais-Suomi

Rauhallinen hotelli

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Aamupalasta ja kunnon kahvista. Henkilökunta.
Cons: Sänky oli natiseva. Hieman ummehtunut haju kylppärissä.
Location: Hotelli hieman syrjäisellä paikalla, mutta kävelymatkan päässä ratikkapysäkit, josta useita linjoja keskustaan. Kauppaa ja kioskia löytyy lähiseudulta
Mukava hotelli, ystävällinen ja avulias henkilökunta (englannilla pärjää), rauhallisella paikalla. Kävelymatkan päässä hyvät kulkuyhteydet kaupunkiin. Ei sovi liikuntarajoitteiselle. Saunakin löytyy, tosin eivät ymmärtäneet, että vettä pitäisi pystyä heittämään kiukaalle. Hyvä aamupala. 24h respa.