Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Fantastic Long Weekend Destination!!!!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Everything!!! Location, Facilities, Staff... Simply Superb!!!
Cons: Only a very very small thing... An English TV user guide. We had to work out how to get the language in English and how to remove the subtitles.
Location: The Hotel Concierge was extremely Helpful in suggesting where to go shopping, where to eat and drink, what to see and do. Something for everyone!!!
As a couple travelling from England on a Long Weekend Break we decided to try somewhere a bit different!!! We narrowed our destination choice to Poland and Rather than a normal city break we decided on Soport. Further research made our choice of the Sofitel Grand Hotel an easy one. What a fantastic Hotel. Everything about our stay was Superb!!! Every single member of staff very knowledgeable, courteous and extremely helpful!!! The concierge recommended a visit to Gdansk old town, arranged taxis and even suggested Restaurants where similar quality cuisine to the Hotel were available. I simply couldn't fault our visit to the '3 cities' area of Poland and the Hotel exceeded our expectations in every aspect!!! I would strongly recommend a stay there!!! You will not be disappointed!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Michael Lopeke, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Andrew and Mrs. Amanda, First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write this extremely positive review on our profile. It means a lot to us as it helps us to improve on a daily basis. I will gladly share your kind words with my fellow Ambassadors, especially the Concierge staff. We hope that it was first of your many visits to the pearl of Baltic-Sopot and that we will have an opportunity to have you as a Guest really soon. Truly yours, Michael Lopeke Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch out for the hidden costs

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: lower your prices and inform of full costs
Nice hotel friendly staff but I was never informed I would have to pay amost 40euro for three days car parking. When I was leaving the hotel at 4.30am I couldnt wake the security guard to let me out. It was very embarresing. Other that that it was very good stay. Alan
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Aleksandra Hinz, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Alan, Thank you very much for your good feedback about our staff. I am very sorry that you not received information about additional charge for parking. It is our fault. I promises that during each subsequent stay will make every effort to make your stay wonderful. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location,next to the beach and shopping area

Posted May 30, 2016
Hotel staff is responding to your wishes and do all to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Mrs/ Mr, Thank yo very much for your very positive feedback after the stay in Sofitel Grand Sopot. I am very happy that you staff. I hope that the every next stay will be the best like a previous one. Sincerely, Aleksandra Hinz Concierge / Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old charm in the bar and lobby area but rooms ..

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Old charm.
Cons: Management.
Location: Great location next to beach and other attractions.
I paid for junior suite. What I got was large room with very small windows and was very claustrophobic. The sitting area was separated from sleeping area by table with tv set.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Radoslaw Kacprzak, Hotel Management
Dear wladekm, Thank you very much for sharing you opinion about our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies due to inconvenience that you experienced. In the Sofitel we are always trying to improve ourselves. I will share your feedback with all my colleagues. I hope to be able to welcome you again for a hundred percent satisfaction stay. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful hotel with garden by the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Excellent hotel location on the beach with a beautiful view. Staff was very helpful and professional. Awesome pool with view of the beach.
Cons: Modernize rooms and bathrooms
Location: Great location right near the beach. Nearby are many restaurants, shopping and of course the beach.
Peaceful garden with colorful and pretty flowers. Great for pictures. Breakfast was great as well, wide selection and assortment of foods in a room with a view towards the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Radosław Kacprzak, Hotel Management
Dear Krys, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion about the hotel. It is highly appreciated. I am very glad that found our staff helpful and professional I am going to definitely let them know about it. Thank to your kind words we are getting even more motivated to reach perfection. Regards, Radosław Kacprzak Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Very nice hotel on beach

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Having their own private beach was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Very Nice hotel, the hotel staff were brilliant.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The Pillows
Location: The located was good and lots of shops and restaurants to choose from
The hotel was located by the beach, which was excellent and the facilities were very good. The hotel staff were very friendly and very accommodating, which is really important. The only negative were the pillows, they were too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Very pleasant staff - breakfast excellent - bar staff attentive. Room size was disappointing and the only drawback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the beach with history.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location and it's history.
Cons: Swimming pool (with no jacuzzi), smelly hammam room and charge for the parking was a big let down.
Location: Location was great, especially the beach and Monte Casino Street with lots of places to eat and drink.
I would give very strong 4 stars but not 5! Swimming pool was quite disappointing and no jacuzzi... Breakfast was also a let down especially for the price you have to pay - small choice. We also had to pay for the parking - 60PLN a night!!! 5 star hotel shouldn't charge you for that! Luckily we have found parking on the street (opposite the hotel) for 20PLN for 24h. The best things about the hotel were it's location, beach, beautiful surroundings and close distance to bars, pubs and nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford upon Avon

Good 5 star hotel in superb location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Superb attention to detail, brilliant location and excellent food. The Grand was far and away the best hotel we stayed in on our visit to Poland