Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel, cheap in off season

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Cons: cleaning and less noise on reception
hotel was fine, warm, clean and cheap, fairly modern. Have few issues. 1st issue- spent there 3 nights, on the second day, left the card outside to clean the room, room was never cleaned, next day, same thing. So in 3 days stay room was never cleaned. Also hotel was nearly empty but stuff on reception were incredibly loud in the morning from 6am onwards. as my room was close to reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Villa Angela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards, Villa Angela Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANADA

NICE HOTEL

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: THE BREAKFAST BUFFETT WAS GOOD, COMFORTABLE BEDS, PROVIDED LOVELY BATH ROBS, SLIPPERS, SAMPLES OF SOAP/CREAMS, COFFEE MAKER IN ROOM
Cons: AIR-CONDITIIONING OR PROVIDE A FAN IN THE ROOMS. WE HAD TO LEAVE THE DOOR OPEN TO OUR BALCONY ALLOWING MOSQUITOS INTO ROOM AND HEARING CONSTRUCTION.
Location: THIS HOTEL IS 10-15 BUS RIDE OUTSIDE OF THE TOWN. YOU WILL NEED TO SAVE CHANGE (BOX TO PURCHASE TICKETS NEAR BUS STOP). IT COST US THERE/BACK $4.
WE STAYED HERE FOR NEARLY A WEEK, A NICE PLACE BUT REQUIRED A BUS RIDE INTO TOWN DID NOT REALIZE IT WAS OUT OF THE TOWN. STAFF FRIENDLY OVERALL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Villa Angela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards, Villa Angela Team
5 out of 5
by Rodney from Norwich.

Comfortable room at great price, highly recommende

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, comfortable room, enjoyable breakfast and pleasant staff on reception when we arrived close to midnight. Would recomend and stay there again on future trips.
4 out of 5
by Punith

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay
3 out of 5
by Sara from London

Recomended. Nice hotel in a nice Town.

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing breakfast. Good staff, tidy and nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Kierownik Recepcji, Hotel Management
Madam, Thank you for using the services of Villa Angela. We are glad that you joined the ranks of satisfied guests that is constantly growing. We hope to host You again. With best regards, Marta Górska
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Great out of town hotel with easy transport links

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Location: Didn't find anything to do nearby, but bus stops outside for city and airport. There is a supermarket but I didn't use it.
I have just returned from a long weekend in Gdansk and I am very pleased that I chose this hotel to stay at. On arrival the staff were very helpful. It was hours before the check in time but we were able to leave our bags, use a room to change in and were served breakfast although it was past the normal time for that. We were given information about the buses to use to get to the city and back. The room was very comfortable, nice beds and a lovely bathroom. We ate 2 dinners outside, lovely food, heater put on and blankets provided. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff. The breakfast buffet was also very good, continually stocked up and a good selection. I have no complaints whatsoever and would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Villa Angela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for high scores. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Villa Angela Team
3 out of 5
by Zivile from Kaunas

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room for 2 persons was too small. There is no any pictures of that room in internet. The room door glass was glue withe paper. Always big noise from car parking. All cars are standing right in front of window. Avoid a room in ground floor in the house near the street. Room smell like mold. The towels in hanged may be long time age, so the towels smell the same. But the breakfast buffet was good enough. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards, Villa Angela Team
4 out of 5
by Ibrahim from Slough

Nice hotel for visting Gdansk

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
The staff here were very helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast had plenty of choice. It is on a number of frequent (daytime) bus routes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels