Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

beautiful apartment in a very central location.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: clean warm unique space. good value. great breakfast. nice staff. pretty views
Cons: perfect for us.
Location: good restaurants on doorstep. nice bars very close by. museums and boat trips are fun. marvelous architecture to wonder at. brimming with history
Beautifully decorated, warm and comfortable apartment with an enormous and very comfy bed. lovely personal touches too like the complimentary carafe of fruit vodka to make us welcome. open plan living/bathroom space very tastefully done; makes the most of the space. great location with views of the river which make the climb up to the apartment worthwhile (top floor about 60 steps). huge breakfast brought up to the room each morning. very high standard of cleanliness. great discount in the amber shop downstairs (very helpful staff in the shop booked us a taxi back to the airport). excellent free wifi. would stay here again. gdansk is a fabulous place with lots to see and do. great food, great bars, interesting museums, not expensive either. cannot say enough nice things about this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

great base to explore this lovely place.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: check in experience could be more clear. e-mail details of owner would be useful, clearer instructions on where to go on arrival.
Location: lovely buildings in the heart of the market area. walking along the water front was lovely. enjoyed the near by brewery for a drink.
lovely weekend in the double room apartment. very open plan, suitable for couples only. lovely clean room with everything you need including toiletries, a hairdryer, dressing gowns, wardrobe space and tv. The welcome drink is a nice touch. Great base to explore!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic Old Town Gdansk Appartment by the canal

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Central location to Gdansk Old Town, only 15 - 20 minutes walk from the station.
Cons: If we had known there was a DVD player in the room we would have brought some from home as there were no English speaking TV channels.
Location: Central to Gdansk Old Town with shops, churches, museums and coffee lounges and restaurants. Used local trains/buses/trams to visit local towns.
Clean comfortable Appartment, we stayed in the Delux Appartment with a double bed and a sofa bed. We saw on the reviews that the breakfast was great and it certainly was. It was well worth the surcharge as it meant breakfast was brought to our room on trays each morning and we could enjoy it at our leisure. As the hotel was close to public transport we travelled to Gdynia and Sopot several times and also went to the Riviera shopping mall close to Gdynia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean and comfortable apartment

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not far from any of the main tourist sites. An excellent location.
The apartment was in a great location - within walking distance of the main old town sites. It was spacious, modern, clean and comfortable. The double bed was very comfortable. The shower worked well. Couldn't find fault at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was nice and clean, in central location, but noisy til v late and then again v early in the morning, starting with birds screaming, bin mem, drills, not mention church bells. Aport from that great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

great position

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a week in Gdansk and the apartment was in a great position, double glazed very modern and clean a bit noisy at night, very well priced, staff very helpful, will return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Fantastic stay in a perfect apartment 5 stars

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect central location of the local shops and river and central street
5 out of 5
by joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by andrea from Carlisle

Loved every minute

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place and great girls doing a good job
5 out of 5
by Robert from Turku

Almost perfect

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was really wonderful, and is honestly the perfect place to spend anything from one night to a week. It is super neat. If I had to be critical there were two smallish issues: firstly the actual toilet was not cleaned properly prior to my arrival and was actually quite dirty; although the rest of the bathroom was clean; secondly, the walking street below is rather noisy when market sellers are wheeling their carts along the cobbled road. At least one of these is easily sorted, and then this place is almost perfect.