Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Good location. The hotel restaurants serves excellent meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Old Town and very quiet neighbourhood.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Reception staff were very friendly and provided good advice and directions for our relatively short stay. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Blake

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was excellent hotel for a great price. Perfect location just off the beaten path(10min walk). They really went above and beyond and had some rental cars delivered. Only negative is that the shower would not drain and was not fixed while we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and friendly staff. Unfortunately rooms are very noisy. No sound and proof doors or windows. I could hear every word what people where saying in the hallway. Other then that, clean and quite big rooms.
4 out of 5
by c from High Peak

Well worth considering

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
It's a fascinating building though the sound insulation was not as good as one wished. Positives - good room, friendly staff, good wifi and close to the sites. Car parking was not overly secure and the area seemed a little suspect but it was all OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

OK but not easy to find

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Once we had our bearings it was actually quite a good location for getting to the old town. Helpful staff.
Cons: The rooms could be better soundproofed, it was easy to hear next door's TV and the stairwells did seem to amplify noise.
Location: Good for the old town, waterfront and main station.
Difficult to find on arrival at the main station, despite having a map of the town, we did seem to be moving away from the centre but did eventually find the place. Small but adequate room.
4 out of 5
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel a few mins walk to river and centre

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location excellent. Everything fresh and clean. Breakfasts ample. Helpful smiling staff.
Cons: Breakfast coffee not so good. But this is the only thing that wasn't 100% perfect.
Location: Location couldn't be better. Across the road is Polska Poczta Museum. 5 mins to river along which are many restaurants, shops, churches, museums.
Very pleased with all aspects of our stay, staff exceptionally helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Potential to be excellent

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Had a good time in Gdansk, staff are very efficient in the hotel and were willing to help with our requests promptly. Unfortunately the room facility faults were a minor issue such as the safe not working and a shower that sprayed in a near 180 degree angle due to scale in the head. Outside our bedroom window had a rather noisey gutter which continued making loud dripping noises, 30 mins after a shower had finished, not necessarily an issue except when it's early hours of the morning.
5 out of 5
by margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels