Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good place to stay in Gdansk

Posted May 2, 2017
I have stayed here both times I holidayed in Gdansk. The second time I went straight to book here and did not consider anywhere else. It is a short walk to town; the station is further but walkable; there is a supermarket a few minutes away; the hotel restaurant is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great hotel just a 10 minute walk to the centre of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to town centre.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The food at breakfast was excellent. Great power shower. Very clean room.
Cons: The 2 breakfast waitresses need to smile and be pleasant! The window blinds on the 4th floor do not work properly so the light woke us up early.
Location: Really close to town centre, 30 minute walk to train station.
We loved Gdansk, great place to visit. Small but lots to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Perfect hotel for our stay located very close to old town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean, comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a good looking building. Lots of wood and carpets inside, smily people at the reception, most are speaking a very correct english, excellent breakfast with a lot of choice and delicious polish specialties. Room was a little bit narrow but that's largely enough for sleeping, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean. Surroundings are a mix of not-quite-pretty communist-era buildings and some older buildings with some sort of small park behind the hotel, however the hotel is close to the historical center of Gdansk which is quite nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short 5 minute walk to the Inner Harbor

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I liked this hotel. The price was right, the room was comfortable and quite, and it was very close to the Gdansk inner harbor. The breakfast was very good and there is a nice bar adjacent to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice when you get there. Very attentive staff.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is wonderful with great restaurant. Finding the place is terrible. The address they use does not compute for GPS. If you don't stop and ask several times your chances of finding the place are almost zero. 1-2 will not get you there. Hotels.com definitely should not give this as the address!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for appreciating our staff and restaurant. We are very sorry you had trouble getting to us. Unfortunately Gdansk City Hall doesn’t allow us to place more direction signs. As for our address indeed it is easier to find us by entering Łąkowa 1 in GPS. We will change it on the websites, hopefully it will help. We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, clean and good location

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel for a weekend trip to Gdansk. It was walking distance to all of the sights in the main town, old town and Solidarity Centre. There is a tram stop close by. The room is spacious and the beds were comfortable. The only minor things that could be improved was that the hair dryer didn't work, there isn't an extractor fan in the bathroom and the bathroom is lacking hooks for towels, though there is a towel rack. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. On our first night we checked in late and the restaurant was closed. The receptionist helpfully ordered a pizza for us. The wifi in the room was excellent. Sometimes hotel wifi is patchy and intermittent. Not here. The cost of a taxi to the airport was around 68 zloty so very reasonable. The breakfast provided different options though a lot of it wasn't labelled, so unsure what some things were. Very clean, friendly staff and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
What a great and thorough review! We are very happy that you felt comfortable in our hotel. Such a pity you didn’t let us know about a problem with hairdrayer, our maintenance would have repaired it or provided a new one. Thank you for pointing out a good quality o WiFi and kind words towards our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Two days in Gdansk

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very well located just 5 minutes from old city. Good breakfast , free parking ; great price It is part of Gdansk Music Academy complex
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels