Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Upon Tyne

excellent hotel in good location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: there are restaurants near by but as only 10 minute walk into town this was not an issue. Maritime museum is close by
this is a beautiful, well equipped hotel in a very good location. The hotel is beautifully decorated. The staff were excellent, very friendly and very efficient. The location is quiet with an excellent view of the Gdansk crane and marina. A 10 minute walk to town which meant away from the centre but close enough to make access easy. The room was very comfortable and spacious. There was a very good selection of food for breakfast which was very tasty and well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, quiet hotel on the edge of the Old Town

Posted Feb 21, 2017
A lovely stay at this hotel - appreciated the welcome drink in the room, the excellent breakfast buffet, and very well appointed rooms. Even though our rooms were on the ground floor, there was no noise at all at night. Easy walk to the main sights. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Perfectly located old world top class small hotel,

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Breakfast hot food plates could be pre warmed.
Location: Ideal,y situated
Great staff who made our stay memorable, always helpful and keen to glean info for use with future clients, total professionals. Excellent rooms faultless breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Best hotel we have stayed in. Polite and friendly staff. Excellent location. Beautifult views from the deluxe double room we booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a very pleasant hotel, well positioned for easy access into the center of Gdansk. The staff were very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was very accommodating.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Elegant old Orleans feel
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Short walk to main tourist area.
It felt like everyone was trying to make my stay as pleasant as possible. Very nice room, great bathroom. Nice breakfast selection in a lovely room. east walking distance to the main town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful traditional hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay in Gdansk at the Podewils. It is slightly out of the main historic district, and hence very quiet, although the main district is available with a 5 minute walk. The staff and ownership of the hotel and restaurant are very friendly and eager to help in all ways. The breakfast was excellent, with cooked eggs and bacon available in addition to a complete buffet. This is a classically styled hotel in an older building. If you are looking for classicism, character and romance, this will be your hotel. If you're looking for sleek, modern contemporary european design, probably not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Podewils is amazing. I'd stay here again in a heart beat. The old city center in Gdansk is beautiful and there is so much to see. The hotel has old world charm, is very elegant yet cozy and the staff are thoughtful and attentive. There are lots of little magical touches to this hotel and it is perfect for couples who want a romantic break. I'd highly recommend having dinner in their restaurant and drinks in their river side garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great hotel, great location, not right in hub of everything but only 2min ferry trip or 5/10min walk to centre. Breakfast good and evening meal very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old World Charm

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a delightful hotel with the friendliest people and lots of charm. But we did find the room a bit cramped and we did not like the shower. The room size would be fine if the hotel would remove some of the furniture, as nice as it is. We would just appreciate having had more space. The breakfast is terrific!