Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Judith from Barnsley, UK

Recommended

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, not far from the 'holiday' area. Would recommend and will be stopping here again over the next couple of months. Only downside was no aircon so we took a fan which was unnecessary as the window opened wide and as its on the coast there was always a nice breeze and it was quiet at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wasn't impressed, but would try again a diff day

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
My opinion: Walls thin, could hear neighbors TV or conversation. Hallway had an unpleasant smell, room was not much better. Windows opened, got fresh air, but view/sounds were not so appealing. If I were solo on a business trip, I would stay here if the price was right. If travelling with companion and/or family/children, I would not stay here again. Final rating 2 out of 5, it was near city center, but not the most well lit area. I would give them a 2nd chance, perhaps I just had the least pleasant room on an unpleasant night. If multiple rooms available, I suggest examination
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Artur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Kent

Top recommendation

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Spotlessly clean and efficient. High standard of breakfast Dining room food and service, excellent
Location: In a quiet residential area, close to the port
24 hour service, hotel is well used to late arrivals and minimum fuss check in. Friendly, smart, clean and efficient hotel. Leading edge décor and fittings. Top recommendation for a business stay.
5 out of 5
by HeBee from Norway

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
A little outside centro, but still you have everything near, since Gdynia is not to big
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trudi from london

Average all the way

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: restaurant & bowling ally downstairs
Cons: location
Location: next to busy highway and bad neighbourhood
A decidedly average hotel which was priced way above its level of service/star rating as I stayed when a local music festival took place. The location is terrible; central but hidden down (questionable) back streets right next to a busy, noisy highway. No hairdryer in the room (a basic amenity surely?) and a non-working fridge. However room was clean and staff helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Kentucky

We makde a mistake booking here, but...

Posted Dec 8, 2011
Location: I like Gdynia Center City -- from there, almost everything is accessible. Gdynia is a great walking town, nothing is more than a reasonable walk away. There's also great public transportation available, and, by US standards, it is a bargain.
We got this hotel confused with another one, and were slightly confused when the cab delivered us through the back alley of the place down by the docks. But it was late, we were tired, and checked in to find a very serviceable hotel. Five star it wasn't, but it was clean and comfortable, with a very decent breakfast buffet laid out. If you don't mind the location, it's not a bad place. We we were joined by several maritime scientists and students in our stay, it's not a bad place, just in a less-than touristy location. But, to be fair, you can walk to the touristy places from there, and quite safely.
4 out of 5
by Marta

Dogodnie położony i czysty hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Bardzo w porządku
4 out of 5
by Artur

Fajny hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Ok jestem zadowolony i polecam wszystkim szukajacym zacisznego i spokojnego miejsca.