Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castleford

Lovely hotel if your on a business holiday

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Hotel was lovely and well located but no good for self catering: No fridge No cooking equipment No cutlery/plates Restaruant is very expensive for portion sizes but was tasty. Room has nowhere to sit apart from the bed. Lobby has chairs but not for couples just single chairs every so often. Found this hotel very boring and hard to live in. Wimming Pool was beautiful this saved the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Damian Chrupek, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We find it invaluable in order to constantly improve the experience of staying here for our guests. We really appreciate you pointing out our good location, the quality of the food in Winestone restaurant and the pool area. In the future we plan fridges in rooms, currently in each room we offer coffee sets and mineral water free of charge. We are very sorry that, at some instances throughout your stay, we did not exceed your expectations. We again would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, yet hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back during spring or summer so you can enjoy a warm and lively atmosphere here at Mercure Gdansk Posejdon. Respectfully, Damian Chrupek / Reservation Coordinator
4 out of 5
by Louis from Cardiff

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great sized room with the most comfortable double bed and not the type of double bed most hotels class as double where they push two singles together! Only thing was the hotel was a little further away from the city than I would have liked but that wasn't a problem as taxis were cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaybirdlive

Great New Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was noticably refurbished down to the new wood smell. The bathroom door needs to be replaced as it wouldn't close from the dated wood. Everything was very nice and the room was rather large and even had a balcony. The hotel has nice, paid but very secure, parking. It is right across from the park that leads to the beach and in a nice area. It's also within a hour of Malbork Castle. I highly recommend eating at the hotels winebar restaurant. The food was good and they had a large selection of wines.
3 out of 5
by michael from Fordingbridge, Hampshire, UK

For the future!!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable, but we were disappointed with the breakfast and its price. The hotels breakfast selection could have been better!!
4 out of 5
by Susan from Leominster

Lovely hotel near the Baltic Sea.

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very good stay. We were able to walk to the Baltic Sea and many other sites and restaurants. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. There was a large, hot breakfast available. The hotel has a lovely wine bar that serves beer and mixed drinks as well as some food. We will stay there again next time we go to Gdansk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

very nice suprise great location!!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: everything
Very well done to the manegement of this hotel.high quality experience from start to the end.best price pp obtained by expedia as walk in price looks scary.beautiful decor and breakfast to die for.Special recomendation of the spa in this hotel.Well trained skincare consultant and cosmetic advisor helped me to choose great routine for my skin. My number on of the stay is massage course performed by highly trained member of staff.
4 out of 5
by Gracjan from London

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good location from beach, Very nice service Prices for breakfast to high..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The hotel was clean and modern ,we had a pleasant stay breakfast and dinner were very nice . The staff at recepetion werent very welcoming and need to speak better english also there wasnt any information about local tourist attractions or places of interest anywhere in the hotel .
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Lanzarote

Wonderful hospitality. Great holiday

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great holiday in Posejdon in Gdansk. It has a lovely situation in parkland only 200 meters from the beach, which is vast. The staff were wonderful and most helpful for an English tourist finding his way about by road. Food was excellent at all hours and the pool and sauna most refreshing. The visits to the solidarity museum and maritime museum were most rewarding as were the upside down house and Hel! The only surprise was the parking charge of £7 per day. We had not read the small print - but they even helped with that!
5 out of 5
by Jozef from Perth, scotland

Enjoyable

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. Atmosphere, food, room and staff first class. Tram and bus service closeby giving easy access to both Sopot and Gdansk. This is our second stay here and it did not disappoint.