Ratings based on 1,313 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great sightseeing advice.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Management and the breakfast
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Portland downtown via the Max. Pearl disatrict, Portland Art Museum, Powell's Books, bru =-pub lunches. Food trucks.
We wanted to know what to see in Portland. The manager spent time with us planning some activities and helping us get to the transit. Very friendly. Great breakffast, In fact the best hotel breakfast I have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montrose colorado

Close to airport

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Close to airport. Comfortable beds.
This hotel was very conveniently located close to the airport. Nice hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The hotel did not have our reservation so we ended up having to scramble last minute to find something else until they had availability. They did nothing to rectify the situation uncluding trying to help us find another place to stay. It was mediocre overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Good location near my relatives. Easy to get in & out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Accommodating

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, comfortable bedding, good continental breakfast
Cons: Oh, my door at room 336 was squeaky, which probably bothered the room next door too.
Location: Just off Rt 205 on Stark St. Plenty of shopping and restaurants near by; along with pizza places that deliver.
Originally I was only planning to stay for one night; but the my back went out and I had to stay a few more nights. The front desk staff were very accommodating and found me rooms for each subsequent night. Plus when I asked for help in retrieving some ice, one of the staff brought me some. The other staff were always friendly and helpful. I didn't have any bad experience here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Good rest.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Good temperature control. Comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Nice hotel near activities and restaurants.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient to downtown.
Cons: Breakfast could be a little more flavorful.
Location: Near parks, shopping, and restaurants.
Good service, room clean and comfortable. Staff members pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was pleasing.
Cons: Bring the rooms up to smelling nice, clean and finish any construction that needs addressing.
Location: Location was convenient for our seminar.
Our room had a chemical odor, not cleaning liquids. The tile in the bathroom not grouted and very displeasing look about it. The drain in the tub appeared dirty but was just rust and corrosion but the tub drain plug was broken. I had recommended to a associate that they stay here due to a nice experience last year. There room lighting over the sink had not cover, exposing the florescent tubes and had cobwebs and old stucco all over them. They were in room 319 and were very displeased. I was embarrassed I recommended the facility to them and they said they would not be staying there next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

In need of updating.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly and tried to be helpful.
Cons: This hotel needs a serious renovation.
Location: We didn't stay there that long.
We ended up with a room with a handicap bench that you could not fold all the way up, so it was in the way. Hotel said that was because we booked through Expedia. The person who checked us in could see we were not handicapped, but no mention was made. The tub/shower had no shower curtain. They installed one quickly after we notified them. Every lamp shade had tears in it. The entry door had hit the wall and put a hole in it. A poor patch job had been attempted. The carpet where it went up the wall was frayed. next to the bed. The bed frame had a piece of metal that stuck out far enough to catch someone's shin. The breakfast was not that good. We had booked for four nights, but checked out after one night and got in where we normally stay when in Portland. I would have booked our first choice, but a room was not available when I first checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Accessibility

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel is just right distance to Tourist spots of Portland. Accessible to a lot of good restaurants.