Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey rooms, rude staff, no ice machine--

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very disappointed. Our smoke free room was reeking of smoke. There was no ice machine. When we inquired the desk clerk told us to use the two empty ice trays in the freezer. -- so in other words if you want ice you have to wait 6 hours. The kitchen floors were so dirty our shoes stuck to them. Will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the comments you were able to provide to us regarding your recent stay. Let me start by apologizing for the inconvenience you experienced. Our hotel is non smoking. Our staff will be informed about making sure guests are not smoking in the hotel and to double check the cleanliness of room before guests arrive. Please know this is not typical for our guests to experience and our team truly cares for our guests comfort. I will share your comments with my team so we can continue to improve our guest experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Convenient to downtown providence.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great hotel, good location. Staff was very nice. Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled to read you had an excellent stay with us. It is great you found our location suitable and staff more than accommodating. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Quiet, clean, and very attentive staff members. They let me check in early. No complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased you wrote a review of your stay with no complaints. I'm glad our staff members were accommodating to your needs. I'll inform them on the excellent job they are doing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Wonderful staff, excellent customer service, rooms and beds are clean and extremely comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by Ellen from Maine

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for our needs (wedding in Providence). Price was good, clean, nice little kitchen. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. It’s great to hear that our staff provided you with friendly customer service and that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the nremtp test

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a state test we had to take on Sunday morning. The hotel did not put us on the same floor as we requested to keep us together to study the day before. The hotel was clean, and had mini kitchen. The rooms had a Oder to them but it's wasn't bad that a little spray wouldn't fix. Overal this was a good hotel near our testing site and places to eat and shop for food. Would recommend this for the next class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize that we were unable to honor your room request as our hotel was at full capacity. Please know that we will continue to do our best to honor room requests whenever possible. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Denise T.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for price.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Clean. Room was spacious
Cons: Breakfast should be described more like a snack.
Good experience...staff was helpful Visited for a funeral
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was able to provide you with a pleasant experience. I truly appreciate your comments about our reasonable rates. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.