Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Faltan utensilios de cocina . lo demás bien. Gracias.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blandford Dorset

Pleasant accommodation close to the ski lift.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Location, views, comfort.
Cons: The correct telephone number on the website so they can be contacted about late arrival.
Location: Excellent for shops and cable car to the skiing. Beautiful location.
Excellent location, and stunning views from the apartment. Five minute walk to the cable car, two minutes to shops, and five minutes to supermarket. Free parking in a car park located below the apartments. Spacious for two of us, would be fine for family of four, but area with bunk beds would be a little cramped for large adults (also bunk beds are in the corridor between door to apartment and lounge / kitchen. To get to the bathroom you had to pass through this area). Two ring hob and a microwave oven, and a reasonable choice of saucepans, plates dishes, knives etc. Only 4 cups, no mugs, couple of Pyrex dishes. Worrying arrival at 9.30 p.m. As reception was closed, but keys were available for collection at the reception counter. No sheets, pillow cases or towels provided, worth taking a toilet roll. Heating was excellent even though very cold and snowy outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel vetuste

Posted Feb 2, 2016
La residence est vetuste et sale. Si les sanitaires etaient propres il n en etait pas de même du reste Nous avons trouvé du linge sous les lits preuve du non nettoyage avant notre arrivée . La cage d escalier sentait mauvais et la descente au parking par l interieur un gymcana entre les ordures et sacs poubelles. Il manquait de la vaisselle. Rien n a etait vérifié . Seul l emplacement est parfait Tres decus par cette residence J avais l intention de reserver une semaine en mars mais vraiement non merci
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Experiencia mediocre

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: La vista, si la habitación da hacia el horno solar!
Cons: Clarificar lo que está incluido o no. En la reserva el pack de limpieza no estaba incluido y lo encontramos ahí (al contrario del secador).
Location: Cerca del centro y del fabuloso restaurante la Fromagerie, en el Hôtel de la Poste.
Horario de recepción muy reducido. Basura tirada en el suelo de la puerta que da al parking. Vajilla muy escasa. Nevera ruidosa. Información confusa/contradictoria en las diferentes webs que anuncian el hotel (qué está incluido en el precio?).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Hotel needs better upkeep; no internet in rooms; lots of other hotels nearby

Posted Aug 25, 2010
They put us in a room on the bottom most floor while we had e-mailed 2 weeks before asking for a room in the upper floors (to have a balcony where we could put stuff and not worry about it being stolen). Instead, we were on level with the back parking lot. When we arrived around 7pm, I asked the lady at the counter how to get internet access. She said I just needed to go online and fill up a sign-up page and pay online. After unpacking, I tried, and I found out she misspoke: you can only get the username and password at the front desk, and by then they had closed the front desk (which they close early, around 8pm). To access the internet, you have to go to the lobby with your laptop. In most rooms, the WiFi signal doesn't reach that far. And our room didn't have any form of internet access. The bed was quite bad (thin, tired mattress), and the covers looked old and worn. So did the carpet and much of the furniture. It didn't look dirty, but not nice. The kitchenette was useful. The bath shower with no curtain isn't convenient because water splashes out into the tiny bathroom (but this is common in France...). I cannot speak for sure of the view, but I guess upper floors have a nice one of the Font-Romeu plain (green, flat-bottomed valley) on one side, and the street (boring) on the other side. Overall, this hotel was just OK. Nothing horrible, but nothing great. Since there are many more hotels just nearby (everywhere in Font-Romeu!), I'd encourage travelers to shop around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thuir 66

chambre court séjour

Posted Jun 15, 2010
situation moyenne en court séjour (est ou ouest) expo sud refusée.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puisserguier

manque de propreté dans les chambres.

Posted Apr 10, 2010
la poussiére n'était pas faite, il restait des vêtement au dessus du placard, manque de propreté.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marseille

hotel maeva balcon du soleil

Posted Apr 10, 2010
la vue sur la vallée ou la montagne est une loterie ! les balcons ne sont pas toujours ceux du soleil !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très correct pour le prix

Posted Sep 12, 2009
très correct pour le prix
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from béziers

nous y retourneraons des que possible

Posted Feb 11, 2009
l'hotel était tres bien mise a part pour faire la cuisine comme les poeles ... sa ACCROCHE!!!!