Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Carpet needs replacing hairdryer cracked and unsafe no power pointsupply in room. Breakfast old oil used to cook bacon. Staff were lovely Would not stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room grubby, not cleaned well; what about cleaning the telephone, ledges, TV remote, tea making things. No shower gel in dispenser Cigarette ends all over outside & staff observed opening main hotel fire doors in order to have a cigarette! Shower holder damaged, not repaired/replaced One light in bathroom not working Room aged, tired in need of a refurb Would look for somewhere else to stay in future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Cheap price is the only plus for this hotel?

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Receptionist was friendly and helpful. Cheap
Cons: Read above
The hotel is really a motel. The pillow case was blood stained. The carpets are stained. There is only one available plug socket. The windows are not soundproof enough as loud road noise throughout the night kept us awake. They charge for wifi if not booking via their own website. Beds I must say we're very comfortable. Furniture very poor conditions probably origional cheap chip wood laminated surface coming away and very scruffy. Not enough to tea coffee and sugar. Not enough coat hangers. We booked this only for the price as we were working in Hull.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hull and back

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: staff and breakfast
Cons: comfort of the bed, better shower, noise in the room
Location: shops, restaurants
lovely, friendly and supportive staff. Bed was uncomfortable and the location was noisy - not sure if that was the windows or just excessive noise. room was clean, tv ok. noise all night as we slept not sure if this was a heater or air con? shower holder was broken - could not have a shower without holding the shower head!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stay away
1 out of 5
by debbie from Dumfries

Like sleeping in a public toilet

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in lots of campanile in UK and in Europe but nothing could prepare me for this one !! The room stank of stale urine the carpet between the single beds has obviously been used as a toilet the smell was overbearing and it was feebly masked by multitude of cheap air fresheners around the room. The walls were filthy bathroom looked like a pack of dogs had been bathed in there . Worse campanile I have ever stayed in The food in the restaurant was horrible breakfast was ok but very little choice however it was cheap and suited me . Hotel is in a very noisy environment in the centre if you like ambulances and sirens you'll be fine tho . Safe to say I won't return to this particular Campaniile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

visit to hull

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: perhaps an overhall is due
Location: great location for all of hull
we stay at this hotel quite often unfortunately on this occasion we were given the worst room in the place the kettle didn't work properly , the tv remote wouldn't connect with the tv even though the batteries were changed ,there was damp in the bathroom ,couldn't get any more pillows and had to ask for extra tea and milk. Usually the hotel is basic but great value for money but on this occasion we obviously drew the short straw.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Scarborough


Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic little hotel would definitely recommend!!stones throw away from all the things you would need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic clean no frills

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: clean good price
Cons: a good moderisation
Location: near all of hull
does what it says on the packet somewhere to sleep