Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good budget hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Overall a nice stay
Nothing fancy, nice sized & clean room, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

breakfast not included

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel spot on room clean very comfy bed location near town centre plenty of restaurants in the vicinity
Cons: Remember if you book this hotel there is only 6 parking spaces for the whole hotel and breakfast is not included as we thought.we were rudely interrupted over breakfast in front of every one could of been a bit more discreet
Location: Good location near to town centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the marina and town centre.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice hotel in the centre of town near to the station and public transport hub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Worth the price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The question is, would I go back? Yes, is the answer. Don't expect The Savoy, but for the cash (cheapest I could find in the centre) it was very much worth it. A large room and the en suite had a bath. Okay for £39. They only have seven parking spaces, so it was first come first served. I took no chances and booked a super cheap parking spot ten mins away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beyond terrible

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing. I cannot believe that this hotel has three stars! How is that possible? It was a hotel from hell.
Cons: The room windows were so dirty that you could not see through them. The coffee cups were not washed from the previous guests. Hairs in the bathroom. It stank. And there was a very nosy bar downstairs that did not seem to shut the whole night.
Location: Absolutely terrible location. Felt unsafe. Broken glass and needles can be found nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Standard room bath was filthy outside our room was a chimney from a shop all we could smell was grease disgusting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to trainstation and towncenter

Posted Oct 11, 2016
i stayed here for one night nice staff and freindly someone allways about at reception 24/7 if u ever need anythink and phone in room to call reception if u need anythink. hotel got a bar and a pooltable to keep your kids entaartained or your kids busy while u get ready
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap but not too cheerful

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The bed was large and comfortable but the toilet stank a bit. Air conditioning was via a noisy window.
Cons: All in all a bit depressing to be in. I'd pay more for a nicer hotel next time.
Location: The hotel is very close to the station - very conveniently located
The superior room looked fine on a phone but when you see it in the flesh, it's pretty drab - dull, clashing colour scheme and very cheap, worn-out furniture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blackpool

clise to town centre

Posted Oct 8, 2016
This apparently used to be the old hull mission so not really some where I would have booked if known , but Clean room, clean bedding , staff nice , parking is a joke it says free parking but only has about 6 spaces , I choose this place for the free parking then couldn't park there so had to go else where and pay £7.50,should have stayed else where
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cheap but you certainly get what you pay for!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The old. Oh behind the bar was really friendly and very efficient.
Cons: Attention to detail. I had not cup in my room and only one tea mug which was chipped.
Location: Location was central however on the main route to the hospital hence the 20 odd ambulances per night was annoying
This hotel is cheap, within the town centre...and that's about it. Limited parking is an understatement. There are a small handful of places out the front. The rooms are very basic, and that is generally fine as it accommodation is very cheap however the walls are very thin. Couple this with cheap and nasty laminate flooring one can hear everything in the adjoining rooms. The hotel staff should know this and hence space people appropriately when the hotel is not full (and it certainly wasn't last week).