Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
good for what needed.hotel in right place for right price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Breakfast very good.Restaurant bit expensive. Room good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Tired

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Maintenance
This hotel is in need of an update in some areas. I had an issue with a leak in my room. The staff were very quick to rectify the problem. I am sure with a bit of maintenance work this hotel will be much improved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Beds, too soft.
Only stayed one night, but the staff where friendly, the rooms very spacious and food nice. The only slight downside was the bed was too soft it was like sleeping on a trampoline, but that's just a personal preference, no reflection on the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hove, UK

Don't stay here unless you are with the wedding!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The website promised peace and tranquility. Instead we were kept awake by the wedding disco until nearly 1am. Nobody warned us about the wedding when we arrived. Complained twice about the noise but no effective action was taken. We were given a free breakfast in the morning but that doesn't make up for a bad night's sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crawley

Good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The pool facilities were great.
Cons: New bathrooms, new carpets throughout
Location: Good location for days out to York, Scarborough and Bridlington, easy access.
The hotel 's furnishings are looking tired and the bathroom needs a complete re-fit. It is fine for using the hotel as a place to sleep overnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

No air conditioning

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good location and friendly helpful staff. Humber bridge is worth visiting place to know what England holds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: It was clean, and I liked the area and location
Cons: it was too warm to have a duvet, so did not sleep well. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel as I thought it was overpriced
Location: Very close to Waitrose which has a cafe.
I stayed two nights in this hotel. I had a lovely view. Ample parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Bathrooms rather dated, but bed was very comfortable. Quiet location. Staff variable - some really friendly and welcoming; others barely seemed interested in their guests (e.g. the manager). Food variable - one meal was nice, one less so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Good clean Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The hotel staff are really friendly and helpful, there's the added bonus of the Welness suite but it's old and needs equipment, pool updating Ideal location for visiting son/daughter at Uni.