Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: State of the guest bedrooms
Location: No comment
Stayed in a tired,jaded room with a drawer missing, a dirty carpert and chair. Revolting!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincs

Reasonable hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Ideal for our stopover but rooms are waiting for an update. Carpets stained and need replacing. Otherwise the room was clean and the bed comfortable. Staff were helpful and considerate. There was a wedding and so we were given a room as far away as possible so that we were not disturbed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Westcountry

great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: You feel you're on holiday.
Cons: Just keep up the current standard
Location: Close to the exceptionally pretty Town of Beverley and of course the Humber Bridge and Hull well worth a visit.
Welcoming friendly and very clean , good swimming pool and gym,excellent breakfast,good size room very comfortable bed .good towels too. A view of the countryside and just a short drive into Hull or Beverley. Very good value .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Pleasent stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
One night stopover for business. Very pleasent. Nice size room. Friendly and courteous staff. Good breakfast. Very good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idela Hotel for a relaxed weekend Break

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: the fact you could just get up go for a swim or to gym anytime, and the opening hours were good.
Cons: Maybe their Menu, Maybe provide more variety and at a reasonable price.
Hotel in an ideal location, 14 minute drive away from Beverley centre, nice little town to walk around, and there is a beaut little chocolate shop selling truffles. Mercure Hotel has a pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi very quiet when not on a child learn to swim day, just check timetable and you will be fine. Plenty of room. Gym on the small side, with outdated weight machine, but am sure you will find plenty to workout with. Just round corner from the hotel is a garage selling Costa on the go coffee (a must for any traveller ) then a bit further on there is an Iceland, B & M, Waitrose, Aldi Lidl and another little pub called Woody's then about a five minute walk and across the road is a Toby carvery, lovely food. Would definately recommend a stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: It was convenient location to Skidby where we had a family celebration
Cons: Drinks at the bar seemed expensive, higher than most hotels
Good service, cleanliness, nice comfortable beds with excellent pillows
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Nice enough..

Posted Jun 15, 2015
On the whole we had a good stay. I could list a few things that let the hotel down, but that would make this a negative review and our stay was a positive one. I would stay again for the price. Nice hotel, fine for the money we paid, just a shame because with a bit of something extra this could be a fantastic hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by IVAN from Manchester

One Hotel with LOTS to learn

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
First Room toilets NOT Working (NO Flashing) Moved in to a different room with no power on hot water in shower Bar are NOT clean (chips on the floor in the sofa area) No insulations between rooms (I can hear what the next door people said all the time)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Not too bad

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: As in my main review
Location: Was visiting friends so suited my needs
Hotel has plenty of parking space, location reasonably quiet I was positioned at the rear so the only noise was within the hotel but generally not too bad, room was clean but let down by the fact they must only employ short people as a lot of dust was found on the lights over the basin, shower rail, top of the bathroom door which was a shame because it was the only thing really wrong with the room as it was generally very clean "come on Mercure small detail but get it sorted". Buffet breakfast (full English) was very nice, décor yes in places needed some attention broken glass unit in main reception area but overall 4 out of 5 its the usual just let down by small items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by william from perth

early break

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
visiting friends nearby , hotel was convenient for touring Humberside with them ,no complaints about the staff or the restaurant ,there could be more disabled parking marked out but very large car park anyway ,quiet neighbourhood , no outside noise, happy to return anytime .