Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east england

Hotel in Hull city centre.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Location: Brilliant location near Hull marina. Perfect for an enjoyable stay in the European city of culture.
Very pleasant stay. We received a warm welcome and our room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 Day stay

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Good accommodation and clean. Good evening food although you need to book before 8pm.
Cons: Due to near a major can be a bit noisy.
The Bed only accommodation is nice and clean and has all the facilities you would require. They are clean and have obviously been through a decorating upgrade recently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Very friendly staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The experience was great from start to finish with very friendly staff and an excellent room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was OK

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room heater was on full , no control, red hot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Quite a mixture. Check-in was quick and easy. My host helped with a case, which was good with two flights. They tried really hard with toiletries too. On the downside, I found the bathroom extractor too noisy to put the light on so just left the door open. I did find the road noise troublesome, but that is probably the price to be paid for central location. I needed to work and found the lighting just wasn't up to the task, despite moving a lamp from the bedside. The food available at this Inn was fine and reasonably priced. Would I still again? Yes, but I would request better lighting first.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The room was clean and the host was very helpful. The booking indicated that we would have breakfast but we were told that this was an error on Expedia's part. Please remove this empty promise. I was disappointed but I couldn't fault the service provided bar the breakfast issue. It isn't a bed and breakfast but "a very good bed".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Comfortable hotel a short walk from the station

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Staff and standard of room
Cons: Expedia could learn to show more clearly if breakfast is or isn't on offer.
Location: Its Hull, the people are friendly and in 2017 it is the UK City of Culture. Go spoil yourself.
Very welcoming staff and a very nice comfortable room. Don't be put off by the fact its a pub/tavern hotel, the accommodation was very pleasant in a quiet part of the city a short walk from the train station. There were some nice touches in the room such as 2 bathrobes in the wardrobe, sweets, ear buds and face wipes in the bathroom, plus a new comb in a paper bag in the bathroom. Far bigger hotels could learn from such little extras.
5 out of 5
by Charley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Better in than out

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Good value, close to my desired location
Cons: Late night access
First impressions outside are not great. The rooms, though, are refurbished, modern, clean. Good value, although if you come back late, you may be locked out. Guests really need a key, not a malfunctioning swipe card.