Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony

All the fun of the Fair

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel stands on its own, and you can only get to it through the retail park.Once you get inside, you find its clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The whole place smells clean and fresh. Our room was clean and bright. We did not see a lift, but we easily managed the stairs. It all made our stay in Hull very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DAVID from London

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night, room was comfortable, was on the top floor, continental breakfast included, couldn't book in until after 5pm as they're not open until after 5pm. room had two cups and two glasses which needed a wash, unit where hangers were a little bit wobbley , quiet enough although on the edge of the main roundabout, two members of staff who extremely friendly, nice place on the whole, 5 mins from the main station and about 3 mins from the town centre,had to book last minute so was a bit worried about distance on the map. there are a lot of hotels in the same area which are cheaper , your paying for the extra individual rooms here, as each room is different. I stayed in the black and white room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place near the marina and close to restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by STEVEN

The rooms are above a very quiet pub.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are above a very quiet pub which is great if you want a quiet room above a pub that closes at 9pm. The area that the pub is in has been turned into a retail park with very little left of the former residential area. This is why it is quiet with no clientele.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wetherby, Yorks

central location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
good location for us - close to great restaurants and shops - and the marina. Once we had sorted the TV and bedside light which weren't working, all was fine and we found it a useful and comfortable base
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Just what I wanted

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: can't think
Location: just off main road, very close ice rink and city centre
just off main road, very close ice rink and city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MICHAEL from sunderland

honest review

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
pleasant stay. staff were nice. food was good. close to town. good location
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Damien from Lincolnshire

Missed check-in

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
I was unable to gain access to the hotel. I arrived approximately 25 minutes after the pub downstairs closed and was unable to access my room. A phone number to contact was given however my phone had lost charge and was unable to charge up the phone. The hotel should make it more clear that there is a time where guests are unable to check-in as it was available at a glance. I visit Hull regularly but will not use this hotel again.