Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Brent

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was horrible. I'd rather eat at 7/11.
5 out of 5
by YvetteAlyson

Awesome

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was fanastaic it was clean. I lost track of time because the bed was so comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Dawnn

one night stay

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
Rented the 2 bedroom. Kitchen & bedroom had sticky stuff all over the place. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good. The location to Metlife stadium was close, although you can not walk there. There is a bus stop in front of the building to and from NYC which was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018
Dear Dawnn, Thank you for the specific feedback about your stay. Although we are happy to see you loved much of your experience here, we are sorry that your room was not properly serviced. We have taken note of your concerns and will use it to make sure we are more consistent in meeting the standards you expect from us. On behalf of our team, please come back again and let us make it up to you. Nimmi Kaur General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Positive - Great place. Nice breakfast foods. Friendly staff. Negative - elevator makes weird sounds. Pool looks old not appealing.
4 out of 5
by MARCO V

Love you guys

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
Was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Robert

A family Fun game plan

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to everything we were going to do . Bus stop right outside and Stadium very close .
4 out of 5
by Rasaad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was a terrible experience and ended up checking out early. The neighbors were being rude and loud, called front desk 3 times, nothing was done. Someone checked us out early with my room key but it wasn't me. We went out for housekeeping and there was a no housekeeping sign on our door and no housekeeping was done. Pool is cold and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you for sharing your concerns and for choosing to stay with us. We're deeply sorry that our staff was not as responsive as they should have been in working to address your concerns with the loud and rude neighboring guests. It is always our goal to follow up immediately and resolve everything to your total satisfaction. Your comments show that we have room for improvement, and we assure you we will be more diligent going forward. We are disappointed you had to leave us early and hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Nimmi Kaur General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Fireplace broken, mattress of sleeping sofa ready to be replaced all springs pulling out. Paiint peeling off. Lack of maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your experience. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered. Rest assured we take feedback such as yours to heart and will use it to fine tune everything to better serve you. We hope you will give us a chance to make a better impression on a future visit. Thanks again for your feedback. Nimmi Kaur General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Columbia University Visit

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The facilities, location, amenities, and price.
Cons: Please continue to maintain facilities to conserve beauty.
Location: The hotel was choosen because it is in a quite area away from traffic and noise. It offers peace and quite which is need to rest and recharge.
After a long day visiting Combia University in NYC, we arrived at the hotel very tired. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean, comfortable, and elegant. The Continental breakfast was delightful and appetizing. We were able to park our vehicle in there ample parking lot for free. If I am in the NYC or Newark Area again, I will stay at this hotel and will recommend to friends and family. We were a party of three (Mom, Dad, and High School Senior).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Freddie, Thank you for your excellent review and for recommending us to future travelers! It was a pleasure to read our friendly service, quiet location, price, and beautiful facilities made your stay so enjoyable. We hope the Residence Inn by Marriott East Rutherford Meadowlands is your first choice every time you visit our beautiful area! Nimmi Kaur General Manager