Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Fireplace broken, mattress of sleeping sofa ready to be replaced all springs pulling out. Paiint peeling off. Lack of maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your experience. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered. Rest assured we take feedback such as yours to heart and will use it to fine tune everything to better serve you. We hope you will give us a chance to make a better impression on a future visit. Thanks again for your feedback. Nimmi Kaur General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Columbia University Visit

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The facilities, location, amenities, and price.
Cons: Please continue to maintain facilities to conserve beauty.
Location: The hotel was choosen because it is in a quite area away from traffic and noise. It offers peace and quite which is need to rest and recharge.
After a long day visiting Combia University in NYC, we arrived at the hotel very tired. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean, comfortable, and elegant. The Continental breakfast was delightful and appetizing. We were able to park our vehicle in there ample parking lot for free. If I am in the NYC or Newark Area again, I will stay at this hotel and will recommend to friends and family. We were a party of three (Mom, Dad, and High School Senior).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Freddie, Thank you for your excellent review and for recommending us to future travelers! It was a pleasure to read our friendly service, quiet location, price, and beautiful facilities made your stay so enjoyable. We hope the Residence Inn by Marriott East Rutherford Meadowlands is your first choice every time you visit our beautiful area! Nimmi Kaur General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff. The hotel room was a comfortable size. Hotel was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Bernie, Thank you for evaluating your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott East Rutherford Meadowlands! Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted to know how happy you were with how quiet our rooms are, as well as our wonderful and friendly service. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Nimmi Kaur General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bear, DE

Excellent hotel for sightseeing NYC

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Full kitchen and proximity to NYC.
This is probably the nicest hotel in the East Rutherford vicinity. The rooms have a full kitchen and the hotel has an indoor pool. It is fairly close to the Met Life for those catching a Giants/Jets game and if your sightseeing NYC, the bus ride is about 15-20 minutes. The staff is extremely helpful and their free breakfast is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, Thanks so much for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott East Rutherford Meadowlands! It's nice to read that we met all of your expectations. We are especially happy to see you loved our wonderful location! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Nimmi Kaur General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for this rating. We are pleased to see you had a satisfactory stay, but we'd like to apologize for failing to make it exceptional. We would love for you to return for another visit the next time you are in the area so we may provide you with the experience we are known for! Nimmi Kaur General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Great location!

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great, very clean, and a nice setup with a small kitchen, living room, ans separated bedroom. It was a convenient location as well for an event at the stadium which we were attending.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The people at the front desk were very helpful giving us info on how to get in and out of NYC the best way. Very comfortable for our stay from out or state.
5 out of 5
by kimberley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels