Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff. The hotel room was a comfortable size. Hotel was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Bernie, Thank you for evaluating your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott East Rutherford Meadowlands! Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted to know how happy you were with how quiet our rooms are, as well as our wonderful and friendly service. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Nimmi Kaur General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bear, DE

Excellent hotel for sightseeing NYC

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Full kitchen and proximity to NYC.
This is probably the nicest hotel in the East Rutherford vicinity. The rooms have a full kitchen and the hotel has an indoor pool. It is fairly close to the Met Life for those catching a Giants/Jets game and if your sightseeing NYC, the bus ride is about 15-20 minutes. The staff is extremely helpful and their free breakfast is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, Thanks so much for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott East Rutherford Meadowlands! It's nice to read that we met all of your expectations. We are especially happy to see you loved our wonderful location! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Nimmi Kaur General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, but poor staff hospitality

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Room size
There seems no sense of hospitality from attitudes from staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Shinji93us, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Even though we are pleased you loved your room, we would like to apologize for failing to deliver the hospitality we are known for! Please come back for another visit the next time you are in town so we may show you our excellent service. Nimmi Kaur General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Great Location for MetLife Stadium Shuttle was aw

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Stayed for 2 days of Football games at MetLife Stadium...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Room with a kitchen but with ants too!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Booked specifically as we required a kitchen (fridge/stove), etc. The rooms are set up quite nice, plenty of space, couch, beds were comfortable. But just couldn't get past the ants crawling around on the table.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Minde, Thank you so much for you recent visit. We are happy you loved so many things about our hotel, but regret your encounter with ants. Please accept our sincere apology for letting you down, as we pride ourselves on providing every guest with comfortable accommodations and excellent service. Our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working to prevent future occurrences. We are sorry and hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Nimmi Kaur General Manager
5 out of 5
by Zina

Hotel.com did not update site

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Well the hotel itself was great, but hotel.com had a room as available, but when I checked in. The room was not available, so had to get the cheaper room, but I paid more online in full already, the hotel could not give the refund back but did give me a later then nomal, check out, but the hotel itself was great. Great area, nice staff, but HOTEL.COM, UPDATE YOUR STATUS ON ROOMS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Beau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tara

Never using hotels.com or this hotel again

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com messed up my reservation. I had to spend an hour on the phone with them because they insisted i didnt pay and then even longer while they tried to figure out how to give me a refund. The hotels pool was closed, the air conditioning all over the building was broken, theres rust in the bathroom and the wall paper was peelimg off. Terrible hotel and bad experience with hotels.com.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tara, I'm sorry for your frustrations and I regret that our hotel was not to your liking. We thank you for your feedback as it allows us to monitor and improve the guest experience. We appreciate your attention to reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Nimmi Kaur General Manager