Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

Buyer BEWARE!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: buy a new shower curtain at a dollar store - rather than let customers see what you have in your bathrooms.
Location: no comment
Booked in there for 2 nights in April 2017. Could only bear one night it was so filthy. When I went out to see the facility at night - us and one other car were the only ones in the parking lot. America Best Value was not that at any level. In fact that organization would be well advised to remove their name from that location. It was beyond terrible.
4 out of 5
by ROBERT

$70 on a Weekend!

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was cheap and is located close to AT&T Center. There is a great Mexican restaurant next door too. I would stay here again. If you want luxury this isn't the place. If you want a good location, cheap and quiet hotel, this is a good place to stay. Only downsides were no shampoo in the shower. Brought my own so no big deal. Also, the breakfast bar was weak. As previously stated, Mexican restaurant next door so also not an issue. But dont rely on the breakfast bar in the morning. One questionable item. 4 1970's length body hairs in the bathroom. Guessing a solid 2-3 inches in length. Thats why I marked the cleanliness down.
1 out of 5
by UTSAV

Horrible experience..!!!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
I dont have the good experience staying in this hotel with family. They offer for morning breakfast however every thing was empty when i reach the break fast table at 8 AM in the morning. the wash basin was not working properly, there were no extra towel present for the other 2 member of my family. rooms were dirty.
1 out of 5
by Karen

Very Unhappy

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was terrible - first of all I have NEVER had to pay to get a room key. Our room was dirty, it hadn't been dusted in months. The sheets had stains on them. The bathroom ceiling was covered in mold and to top things off we had a roach on my sons bed. Very out of date. I will NEVER book this hotel ever again.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Unpleasant

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Swimming pool dirty, horrible rooms, housekeeping entered our room without knocking 2 times while family was sleeping, guy upfront would only give us 2 towels even though we were a family of 4, I'll pay extra money for a better place next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Picture in the ad is the only nice thing about it.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
................................... Mold all around bath. VERY over priced. ...................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

NASTY ROOM

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Bathroom was nasty with dirty socks on the floor, dresser broken, refrig and microwave nasty. I left went to family dollar up the street and bought cleaning supplies. Housekeeping staff rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This motel was ok for the price. I checked in and there was a foul odor in the office. I guess I should have walked away but I decided not to judge the motel by someone's personal hygiene. The rooms were fine. We only needed to sleep for the night. I had ordered two queen beds. In one room, I got two full beds. The breakfast area was with the lights off at 7:30 am. The receptionist at night didn't even mention a free breakfast so we were second guessing ourselves. We were told we could go in. Coffee, waffles, 4 honey buns, wheat bread was what was available. The coffee was watery. We got to make 3 waffles and the mix ran out. Another family got to make 3 cereal with milk and the cereal and milk ran out. The lady that was coming to work her shift made some more waffle mix and provided some more cereal but they ran out of milk. She explained that the lady that got out was too tired to bring milk and she, herself, couldn't leave the office alone. At least she was trying. Another customer told us that she always stays there and she had never had that experience before. I couldn't help but feel that this motel thinks of its customers as freeloaders and they don't want people bothering them for a free breakfast. I don't think they should advertise free breakfast then. If you just want to sleep and it's already late then this motel will do. If you are with family and are expecting a free breakfast or more than two towels in your room, skip this place.
2 out of 5
by karen

Bad customer service

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't what I expected
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, New Mexico

They cancelled my reservation without notice

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel cancelled our reservation without contacting us leaving us roomless in a 97% occupancy filled city. It took over two hours, driving, long phone waits and greater cost to find a room. The hotel staff was very rude. This was a horrible place. Stay away!