Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by karla

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible!! As soon as we walked in there was a stench and it was muggy. We turned the air conditioner on and gave it time to maybe get cold, that didn't work. The room was dirty. There was plastic wrappers behind the night stand. The bed sheets were dirty. The pillows were flat, therefore uncomfortable. Never staying there again.
1 out of 5
by Anabel

worst ever

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
worst experience yet we stay at a lot of hotels but this has been the worst yet. Not enough towels, we had to leave a deposit for key. No shampoo or lotions, coffee in the rooms.
3 out of 5
by Rachel

Less than mediocre

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
This place is mediocre if your just looking for a bed to get a few zzzsss then you're ok. It's pricey though 110 for a room worth 50 bucks but I guess all the hotels around the area were similar in price. The tub had to be rinsed out prior to my shower but served its purpose. Take flip flops and don't step in bare footed because it was dirty. Just throw a towel down first to avoid slipping. The morning "breakfast" was stale cereal and a waffle you make yourself in the typical makers. My girls ate it and it held them through until lunch. I fell asleep quick and so did my girls. So 110 bucks later--for a bed and shower for 3 plus I saved money by not buying breakfast . If your staying more than 1 night I wouldn't choose this place
1 out of 5
by Kevin

Americas best value inn??

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is by far the worst hotel I have ever booked. The staff was rude and the smell in the room was disgusting. I couldn't wait to go to sleep just because I knew when I woke up I could leave. I was very close to booking another hotel as soon as I walked in my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

Buyer BEWARE!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: buy a new shower curtain at a dollar store - rather than let customers see what you have in your bathrooms.
Location: no comment
Booked in there for 2 nights in April 2017. Could only bear one night it was so filthy. When I went out to see the facility at night - us and one other car were the only ones in the parking lot. America Best Value was not that at any level. In fact that organization would be well advised to remove their name from that location. It was beyond terrible.
4 out of 5
by ROBERT

$70 on a Weekend!

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was cheap and is located close to AT&T Center. There is a great Mexican restaurant next door too. I would stay here again. If you want luxury this isn't the place. If you want a good location, cheap and quiet hotel, this is a good place to stay. Only downsides were no shampoo in the shower. Brought my own so no big deal. Also, the breakfast bar was weak. As previously stated, Mexican restaurant next door so also not an issue. But dont rely on the breakfast bar in the morning. One questionable item. 4 1970's length body hairs in the bathroom. Guessing a solid 2-3 inches in length. Thats why I marked the cleanliness down.
1 out of 5
by UTSAV

Horrible experience..!!!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
I dont have the good experience staying in this hotel with family. They offer for morning breakfast however every thing was empty when i reach the break fast table at 8 AM in the morning. the wash basin was not working properly, there were no extra towel present for the other 2 member of my family. rooms were dirty.
1 out of 5
by Karen

Very Unhappy

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was terrible - first of all I have NEVER had to pay to get a room key. Our room was dirty, it hadn't been dusted in months. The sheets had stains on them. The bathroom ceiling was covered in mold and to top things off we had a roach on my sons bed. Very out of date. I will NEVER book this hotel ever again.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Unpleasant

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Swimming pool dirty, horrible rooms, housekeeping entered our room without knocking 2 times while family was sleeping, guy upfront would only give us 2 towels even though we were a family of 4, I'll pay extra money for a better place next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Picture in the ad is the only nice thing about it.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
................................... Mold all around bath. VERY over priced. ...................................