Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Basic Hotel, clean

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: Customer service
Location: Convenient to downtown.
Hotel is basic, if you just need a place to stay that is convenient to the area. Turned on the heater when it got cold and set off the fire alarm. Front office did not get notified and no alarms were tripped. Did not seem concerned that the room had a horrible odor of something burning. Just gave some air freshener. Were friendly, but not much in customer service.
3 out of 5
by Loren

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Bathtub drain was clogged. Had to hit the AC unit to get it started. It was nice and quiet though.
3 out of 5
by Erika

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
PEOple in reception Extremely rude
3 out of 5
by Yolanda

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Over charged at hotel after paying online, staff made us feel uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms with bugs

Posted Aug 29, 2017
My first room had bugs on the bed, strange stains on the carpet and cigarette burns on the bedsheets. I had to complain to the front desk twice for them to spray the room with bug spray. I then found a spider in the pillow case and demanded that they refund me my money so I could find a room at a different hotel. The lady I spoke to said that I couldn't do that due to company policy. Instead, I was given a different room. The second room still had stains on the carpet and linens as well as the curtains. There was also a bug in the sink. I couldn't sleep at all in those conditions. Ultimately, I had to say goodbye to my money and found a room elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton, ohio

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: That there was a Sonic right next door and a small bodega within walking distance
Cons: Customer service
Location: Location is dead after 11pm. As things seemly just close. Nothing I notice to do for fun in the general vicinity.
Nothing exciting about this property but It got the job done. I was close to where I needed to be so I was ok with that.
1 out of 5
by Thom E

Very Unhappy.

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
My plan was part of the evacuation from Harvey...as the catagory strength of the hurricane changed, so did my plans. When it was determined that San Antonio was not safe enough I needed to move further North. I asked the hotel manager if there could be special circumstances for this situation, but the answer was no. So I paid for a night that I did not use. I understand this policy regularly, but I do feel some latitude should be made in the case of a hurricane. Quite an unhappy customer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay. Good service.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Good service.
5 out of 5
by Cresencio

FIVE STAR

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
We would definitely stay here again...
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

It is what it is

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
State was nice room was freshly painted. That being said I ended up with a headache because of it. Breakfast left a lot to be desired