Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for one night

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Besides the room looking busted in general, the thing that got me was stains and holes in the bed sheets. Staff was nice and the breakfast is the usual. It's fine for one night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facility not upto mark.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Wifi would ask password and username to log in. Front desk would assure me of it being a glitch, and that they were calling the service to have it fixed. Didn't get it fix for three nights that I lived there. AC was not working in breakfast area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Brenda

Worse place ever

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible customer service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Overnite stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Needed a room close to Ft Sam Houston not to pricey. Stayed at Siper 8's before and was kind of didappoined in this one. But an excellent staff the evening and morning both. Breakfast was what expected. Really just a little TLC is all that is needed for a clean room. Try just a bit.
1 out of 5
by Sarrel

The worst I have ever seen!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this 130$ a night hotel to stay in San Antonio for my 10 yr old daughters birthday as a surprise for her since I haven't seen her since January! I drove 11 hours straight only to check in to the WORST AND DIRTIEST hotel I have EVER set foot in! The staff was very unhelpful and rude, when I went back to the desk to talk to the lady there and tell her about the dirtiness of the room, of things such as a dead roach on the floor right as you walk in, a dirty band aid on the bathroom floor, the carpets were covered in dust (my daughter is allergies and asthma!) and a dirty bar of soap left on the side of the tub to was with!!! I was mortified to find these things in the room I booked two nights in for 130$ a night!!! When I went to the desk to complain I was treated very rudely and I asked for my money back and the lady said I would have to go through hotels.com for a refund. So after driving around San Antonio lost for two hours in the huge festival that I had no idea was going on around midnight I found a Hilton who took me in for the night tired and covered in tears I then learn that the lady from the hotel 8 was not going to return all of my money despite the terrible condition of he room and to top it off lied to the gentleman who call and spoke with her she said "that she offered me another room there" NOT TRUE! I highly recommend you at hotels.com check this place out it was horrible and the LAST thing I wanted my daughter to experience on her Birthday!
1 out of 5
by seberry

Super Not clean 8

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staying there wasn't the best. I've stayed in super 8 hotels and love it but this one had hair in the bed. Stains on the cover and the towels the toilet and the toilet seat was loose shaking for left to right. My girlfriend had to clean the tub out. And the refrigerator wasn't clean. I usually don't write on things like this but I wasn't happy with this super 8.
3 out of 5
by Joyce

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable, however the carpet was stained and the toilet was not bolted properly so when you sat on it, it moved. Also the drapes were not attached in the middle so they drooped. The surrounding area of the hotel was nice and suited our purpose. We didnt spend a lot of time in the room.
1 out of 5
by shucorey r

poor customer service

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was awful the motel charged my card when I had already paid for my stay on Friday and Saturday. Then the manager is very disrespectful, I informed the manager that the clerk called my room to wake me up at 7am to inform me that I didn't pay for my room when all reservations was made through hotels.com. I won't recommend no one to stay they unless there are other options.
4 out of 5
by Rosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels